Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: Not Bad
Breakfast was well below par there was only two sausages in the tray two burnt tomato half’s empty fruit juice containers waited ten minutes for some bacon and the person before me got the last hash brown Very poor and disappointing Spoiled the rest of our stay as we like to have breakfast before going out for the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and nice food

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. We are impressed with the size of the room and bed is also very confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Replace pillows,repair toilet,supply hair conditioner and Friendly, helpful, organised staff.
Friday night arriving late we were told the key would left in the after hours box, key was not there and nobody would answer the after hours number. Told by bar staff they had forgot to leave the key in the box. Pillows were old and thin,toilet water ran all night,room furniture very old and worn. Staff not very helpfull. This Motel is not value for money will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Could you please contact me to discuss your recent experience at the hotel. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga

Nice motel out of town

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: very quiet, good wifi,
Cons: better signage out the front of the property, can miss
Location: on a main road but still quiet
We arrived around midday at the motel and were asked to come back after 2.00pm to book in. We did do this but thought a bit ordinary. We were told our room number so drove past to get our bearings. The door was open so we went in to use the bathroom. We then went into town for some lunch and returned at 2.00pm for the key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very convenient

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: own parking in front of our room, convenient location, nice and reasonable priced buffet
Cons: more spacious rooms, provide microwave & toaster
Location: National Anzac centre, Emu Point, Natural Gap Bridge
Let us check in early clean and modern easy to go places from there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Dylan Stickle , Hotel Management
Dear Mini, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the ibis Styles Albany. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager
3 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
good for our one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location and price is reasonable.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Big and quiet room. Toilet is clean. Bed is comfortable. Location is good close to the town centre. Price acceptable.
Cons: Should replace old towels and quilt covers. The main door lock was about to break. Should check battery of TV remote if needing replacement.
Wife and I stayed in Albany for 2 nights.Mixed reviews about this motel in the past by other people. We found the room quite big, quiet (facing the lawn bowl ground) and the air conditioner was working well. The bathroom was clean and shower was OK. However all towels looked old, felt less absorbent and were not clean. The king size bed was big and comfortable BUT there was apparent blood stain on the quilt cover. Luckily there was a separate bed / quilt sheet underneath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Dear TWL, Thank you for your review. I have addressed the issues you have brought up with my staff. We will also look into purchasing new towels to replace the older towels we have. Regards, Dylan Stickle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Old and tired

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Motel needs extensive renovation. Accurate selection of rooms when booked. Attitude of some staff needs to be addressed.
Location: Nothing special
We had booked a deluxe king room. On check-in we were given a room that could hardly be called deluxe and the "king bed" was 2 singles put together. We were told we sell these as "kings". After saying we weren't satisfied we were eventually given a room with an actual king bed and the condition of the room was a little better. The next morning in for our "buffet breakfast" only to be told we don't do buffet any more and you can have the choice of a cooked breakfast or a continental breakfast. We had paid for buffet and our booking stated this in the details. Coffee machine wasn't working so the hot chocolate was just hot water with a muddy colour. General condition of motel can best be described as 1970's old and tired décor. Room telephone didn't work either. We had booked for a 2 night stay but our experience on the first night changed our plans and we only stayed the one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback. It is with disappointment I read your review as we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me so I can discuss further your stay with us. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Disappointing quality and location and poor value

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel is situated one the main road into town, so is very noisy - see photo of road train thundering past at bedtime. The location is several kms out of town, so there is nothing within walking distance (other than several car yards and a Bunnings hardware store). The room s need serious refurbishment - the bathroom and shower had stained floors, gaps in the windows, no shelf facility in the shower. The bedroom had unattractive lighting (bright and glaring fluoro). The room was cold, despite leaving the heating on all day while I was out. One of the lounge chairs was torn. The gap under the door didn't help with a feeling of comfort The bright neon sign outside of my window was hard to escape even with curtains fully closed. The restaurant menu was unattractive and with only one vegetarian option. The bar closes at 830, with no opportunity to purchase a drink after this time. I cannot recommend this to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Recommend to all

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Beautiful location with lots of tourist attractions.
Great place to stay. Great value and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thank you for the feedback. it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager