Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite nice, just need some improvement

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, bed was comfortable, tea bag and coffee offering! Quite nice.
Cons: There's no wifi.. the grill which down BBQ area was not useful enough... took long time to just make a fried egg.
Location: Close to iGA, petrol station.. 15 minutes drive to wind farm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice and cheap hotel for one night stay,well located and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Have a heated pool
Location: All close
Great location, very friendly staff probably need more parking but over all good hotel to stay at
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Suitable

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Quick two night stay as a single was suitable and right budget for that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Great big rooms, easy access to town city and very helpful staff. Would come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Convenient to city but needs some work

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close to city centre . Convenient and cheap rate appreciated.
Cons: Plumbing noise. The cold water taps have pipe hammer so creates loud knocking noise when turned on. Woke me at 12.35 am with noise from adjoining room
Location: On Albany Highway 2km from city centre. Handy to shopping centre. Close to Sat Farmers market and weekend craft market.
Not too bad but the following needs attention. Plumbing noise. The cold water taps have pipe hammer so creates loud knocking noise when turned on. Woke me at 12.35 am with noise from adjoining room. Basin taps need replacing as they drip constantly and hard to turn off. Light switches next to bed inconveniently placed and RHS of bed has no switch. There is no chair for the desk other than arm chair which is heavy to move so trying to work on laptop very difficult. A double power point would be useful so at desk so one doesn't have to unplug the TV to charge computer. Bed cover had hole torn in it. A repaint into lighter brighter colours would improve the look of rooms and new bed covers. Decor very beige and depressingly 80's in style. There were no water glasses supplied and difficult to fill electric jug from sink. A small plastic jug to facilitate filling would help. Breakfast could offer a bit of fresh fruit ie bananas or stewed apples and possibly also add some muesli to the cereal collection plus whole grain bread. Not all people like white bread and tinned fruit. I found my room window was left open after cleaning thus compromising security for my possessions while I was out. Apart from that rooms were very clean,warm and bed was comfortable. Appreciated having a microwave to heat takeaway food.Staff were polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by JANE from Perth

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
basic but clean nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busselton

Nice Spot

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: price
Cons: could do with updating, but clean and tidy
Location: great location
Old but comfortable , great value for the money. good amenities, tennis court was a bonus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashby WA

Very pleasant stay in Albany WA

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and presentation.
Location: This motel is well situated and roughly 2kms from town, very easy to locate for a newcomer to town.
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent few days stay at Sleep Well Motel, Albany. We found our room quite large and very comfortable. There were ample provisions for tea and coffee, even a toaster for a quick snack. Our Continental breakfast was well presented and quite delicious. The staff at reception were very friendly and competent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough.you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were helpful and resolved issue with no dramas