Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Comfortable by the pond and frogs

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Relaxed and quiet
Location: In spite of the nearby road works was easy too,
Was nice and relaxed, just what you need when on Holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great B&B outside of town

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Great host, fantastic breakfasts! Excellent location close to town and the surrounding sights.
Anna was a welcoming and knowledable host. The log fire was a pleasurable way to relax after exploring the local area. We had a great time staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review! Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B ever

Posted May 26, 2016
They were so friendly with me. We had a wine on both evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
by Felix

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Serene Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: I liked how quiet this place was, breakfast was delicious. Shame we couldnt use the outside fire due to the rain.
Cons: Wifi signal doesnt reach the rooms due to the insulation.
Location: Tree top walk (walpole), dinosaur and bird park, football golf, indian restaurant (recommended)
The location is quiet but very close to the town. From the outside the place looks old, but the rooms have been renovated, they look new (very well insulated).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! Sorry about the Wifi, we are looking into a booster.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Newcastle

Come to relax, stay for the excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, very relaxing and peaceful. Excellent service, particulary the included breakfast. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Beverley UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful owner. Really good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you vey much for your positive review. It is much appreciated! Kind regards Anna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very welcoming, peaceful and conveniant

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The welcoming staff and breakfast.
Cons: The rooms are close together and some of the water/plumbing sounds from the neighbours shower were quite loud in our room.
Location: Honey, toffee, cheese and wine. Amazing coastal areas.
We stayed in one of the lovely rooms which was very comfortable and had lots of character. The breakfast was amazing with a full cooked breakfast of your choice and other fruit, toast and cereal options. The location was perfect for exploring the gorgeous area around Denmark and the owner was very helpful with making suggestions about the local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! It is much appreciated. Unfortunately there is not a lot we can do about the plumbing... Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel great people

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
Sat around a fire talking to the owners great couple great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Windrose B&B, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing a nice review. I am happy that you enjoyed our new fireplace as much as we do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief visit to Denmark

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hospitality,lovely cooked breakfast.Common room may get a little crowded if a full house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and pointing out the fact that 8 perople having breakfast at once can be a little problematic. Thankfully this hardly ever occurs as luckily some people sleep longer than others! Thanks again