Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket Suffolk

Nice Hotel close to the beach and amenities

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Though we didn't stay in the Bullington we actually stay in the marine lodge which is the sister hotel and the ratings are of excellent quality, we would recommend this hotel and if the burllington hotel is run the same then we would recommend that hotel the same. Excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was a little small and was very cold in the room with no heating but reception staff managed to bring up a portable heater to keep us warm. Room was a bit dated could do with a decorate same with the bathroom some patches of mould in the corners of the rooms but nothing terrible. Would recommend for a one night stay but don’t think I would stay here for a longer period of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: location, friendly hotel staff
Cons: our room was a bit small
Location: Location on the front ,nice little walk to pleasure beach piers etc.
Just a four day break to take in the sights.Hotel was in a good location and we were fortunate enough to go when the horse racing was on so we had a good day at the races.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seafront view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to seafront and town centre
Cons: Perhaps it needs a bit of updating
Nice location with a beautiful view of the ocean. Good size room with all appropriate amenities. Clean and well kept hotel. Decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlanda

Close to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Got to hotel booked exec sea view got cupboard down a back hallway. Just Big enough for double bed. Did out part right with sea view and education in cost.
4 out of 5
by kevin

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly hotel good
3 out of 5
by Maria

Basic hotel with good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good, far enough from the main entertainment area (which you will want to be due to noise) and close enough to walk to Please beach area. Closer to the beach to go for a walk or a dip if you are brave enough. Hotel could do with a refurbishment. Very basic, bring your own toiletries and don't have high expectations.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Great stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good welcome, with a free upgrade. Only booked bed and breakfast but breakfast was superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely indoor pool!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Heated indoor pool!
Cons: Chrome handles at end and middle of spa bath necessary - side is very high and door frame not suitable to grab hold of!
Location: Wonderful Venetian Waterways across the road, covering about a mile in circumference, surrounded by beautiful lawns and flower beds.
Our executive double room with beautiful sea views from all windows, was quite spacious with huge comfy bed, large ensuite facilities including wet room style shower and huge spa bath - which particularly suited our needs. Excellent choices for breakfast, and good variety of bar food available from midday til 9pm - which again really suited our requirements. Staff very friendly and obliging (opening swimming pool each morning at 7.30am for me to swim before bathing and breakfast - which was much appreciated!) Whilst hotel itself is rather dated, our room was very modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a business hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Food was OK Kettle in room
Cons: Most of it!
Location: On the seafront
Tired, dated room. My room was supposedly a double... luckily I was staying on my own as there certainly wasn't room for 2 people. It was just about acceptable for 1 night, but certainly not value for money. The bathroom was equally in need of refurbishment, and had a pathetically weak shower. It therefore took far longer to have a shower than it should have, as it took ages to wash shampoo out of my hair.