Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Would most definitely stay here again it is so calm and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Mrt

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great value for money and the staff were a credit to the industry. Paul, Heather and Cindy all deserve a mention as they made our 3 night stay most enjoyable. We never met the chef, but the food was up there with the best of them. We will be going back, soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Warm and within walking distance

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and the whole building was warm. This is the first time staying anywhere in Great Yarmouth where I have actually felt warm
Cons: A little help caring bags to room when accompanied with just a small child. Warning that the stairs may be a problem with small children.
Location: With walking distance to cafe, beach and various attractions.
Was greeted by a very pleasant and helpful man at the front desk. Check in was quick and smooth, however, I did find it a little difficult to carry all my bags upstairs and make sure that my toddler climbed them safely as there was no lift or assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

Disappointed!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room 203 was freezing cold on checking in,had no control over warm and comfortable we wanted to be as the hearing came on at times chosen by the Hotel. Room was 30 + years out of date,sofa in the room was tatty and peeling and furniture was out dated. Bathroom was massive and never warmed up and mixer tap shower over the bath wasn't working properly for the 2 nights we stayed there. Don't be fooled by the pictures of the rooms on the hotels website. Would not stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: postition
Cons: window sills are rotten, glass vanity shelf sharp shower only adequate.
Just an overnight stop and was adequate for our needs. However i did manage to cut my finger on the vanity shelf in the bathroom that appeared to be just a normal piece of glass with sharp edges as apposed to tempered glass with rounded edges. I informed the reception staff as i checked out and was given an apology and told maintance would have a look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very good for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Clean and good value for the price. Staff very friendly. Breakfast only let down by horrible coffee
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable although could probably do with redecorating/freshening up.
3 out of 5
by Natasha

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Aside from the staff being a pleasure to deal with that is where the positives end for our stay sadly. The room was seriously grubby, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, chipped paintwork on every wall, curtains were hanging off the rails, the bathroom was pretty grim and the shower was unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel friendly staff close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: location staff
Cons: shower not powerful enough
Location: very short walk to the beach
nice friendly staff good location walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
by Bryan

A fantastic weekend away

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Staff very nice and friendly. Food excellent. The room was very clean the facilities clean. Close by the sea front but still very quiet. We will definitely be staying at the comfort hotel again.