Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Great Value Guest House

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant hosts, lovely breakfast, great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Lovely friendly place to stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely family run guest house in a great location and a very generous breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Frazer from St Helens

Satisfactory stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfactory stay. Safe and secure bnb. Vernon & Lesley are very welcoming and pleasant. The room was small with no en-suite, which is a tad of an inconvenience but I knew that before I booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Small hotel close to beach and all facilities!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good!...Lesley is a hard worker, trouble is she gets very little help from her partner or anyone else and she just cant cope.
Cons: Clean the place properly. Oil the bloody doors! lol. get some new decoration, invest in some decent toilet paper ! Get some staff in!
Location: Nice and central location.
It was disappointing...It was borderline clean. The doors squeaked and slammed, the en suite was very small, could hardly turn round in it! Useless if you are not VERY thin ! Bed legs stuck out so you stubbed your toes over and over. Only 2 small windows opened so very hot and airless. Toilet paper was far too thin and cheap. Dated and tatty decoration. It needs redecoration, a good clean, some staff would be a good idea, Lesley tries hard but neither her partner nor anyone else helps her . We heard him swearing at her several times! The tap broke off in my hand , .....when I showed it to her partner , he just stared at in disbelief, still staring at it as we checked out ! lol. The breakfast was very nice but don`t serve at table in bare feet Lesley...not nice ! The location is good , near beach and everything else as well actually. We wont be staying there again
4 out of 5
by Philip from Eastwood.

Get away.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location, sea front two minutes away. Vernon and Lesley, very friendly.Breakfast lovely.Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alison from tring

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel owners were lovely breakfast was great two let downs were very noisy in street from people and traffic late at night and room not very clean dust on furniture and skirting boards someone elses hair from shaving left on shelf under mirror in bathroom
4 out of 5
by Barry from high wycombe

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly owners who make you feel welcombe. Recently refurbished to a good standard still a litle way to go but very comfortable and a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Lovely guest house, great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were very welcoming, the breakfast was just right I loved everything about my stay at copperfields
Location: The guest house could not have been in a better location, close to the beach and all our fav food courts, the town was in walking distance
Had a really good time, the room was perfect, bathroom was a little squeeze but overall an amazing experience, 2 min walk to the beach and best facilities, staff were very friendly made us feel welcome and comfortable in their home
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Grantham

our chill out break.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely owners,food first class and room spotless,would recommend to anyone.