Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Good value

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room was lovely and comfortable and the breakfast was the best we had tasted in any hotel. Well worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford, Kent

Excellent bnb really close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This bnb has got to be one of the nicest I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Me and my fiancé stayed in room number two, which was really roomy and nicely decorated. The bathroom was lovely and big too with a decent shower. Our room was cleaned everyday whilst we were out to a great standard. The breakfast each morning was delicious, with plenty of options of both food and drink. The owners were very welcoming and friendly which made the whole experience very even better. The bnb itself is so close to everything (seafront, town centre etc) which was really convenient, and so we only used the car a couple of times to go on various trips. All in all we absolutely loved our stay and would book again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
by Neil

Great VFM

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Lovely Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and we had a great night sleep. Breakfast was fantastic! Will certainly be staying here again on the next visit to Great Yarmouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Family friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2017
A lovely b&b, close to the beach. Our family room had a mini fridge/freezer which was a lovely surprise perfect for my little girls milk plus complimentary bottled water which is a nice touch. Chris the owner was very friendly and breakfast was really nice, hot and fresh. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunstable

Good location , a short walk from the pier.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Good location near to the pier and other attractions, very well run , clean and tidy , breakfast was very tasty and well cooked.
Cons: A way of filling the kettle in the room, the ensuite sink is too small to get the kettle into.
Location: A short walk from the beach, pier and nearby restaurants.
A pleasing stay , made very welcome by the staff.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Ideal B&B

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B is close to the seafront and easy to get to the shops with near parking, we found this a very good B&B, nice room, good Breakfast and made very welcome.
4 out of 5
by ANDY

A great place for the money

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hosts are lovely people , room more than adequate , local area is not so nice with lots of unemployed low life
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Excellent value for money B&B

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly clean and nice B&B, excellent value for money my 2nd stay and not my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth uk

Great location for town & country

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Central location. Good value, easy parking even over Easter. Very clean and well run.
Location: Good location for seal watching 15 minute drive away at Horsey. Close to broads. Walking distance to Great Yarmouth beach and town centre.
Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean, great breakfast, attentive and caring owners.