Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, very helpful and friendly all round. A very short stroll from the sea front made it the perfect place to stay. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice as you would expect.
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Knights court March 2017

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value for money. Really friendly staff. Food is good and home cooked, breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by ian

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
two night break off season,lovely weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: nothing
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location, comfort of our room, breakfast and dinner were all excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient. We loved the "decor" and the china and thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was very good stay happy value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Three night stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Good food. On the sea front. Within walking distance to everywhere.
Cons: Chalet we were in perhaps needs a new bath. Please do not just put in a shower.
Location: On th seafront. Everything a seaside town can provide.
We were originally booked for two nights but stayed an extra night as we were so pleased with everything. The chalet we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful, pleasant and efficient. We would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to quite a few people.
4 out of 5
by robert

convienient for beach. nice friendly and clean hot

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel and friendly staff. only walk away from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Only a night but quite shining

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Ebookers
This visit was mid week in the winter at what is a seasonal resort so that needs to be borne on mind. This is a double fronted converted classic substantial private house from the earlier 2oth century. So it is really attractive but not huge which is reflected in the public seating area and size of the bed and bedroom. The owners/staff and food are worthy of special mention being excellent. The rest whilst well presented and of a good standard might be considered a bit dated by modern hotel standards. Recommended -definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel right on the sea front

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly owners and staff, very comfortable room, some of the hotel undergoing decorating so some bare wood as it had been prepared for painting, but in no way did it inconvenience our stay. Excellent breakfast included, would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Great Yarmouth ideally situated close to beach and town centre.