Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Friendly and homely

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Sue and Trevor are down to earth people. Nothing was any trouble for them.especially when my friend ended up in hospital and we had to return home early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Nice and friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Location: This was my first time in Great Yarmouth, there is lots to do and the hotel is very central.
Really lovely staff, it was perfect for what I needed. Good value and very clean. Breakfast was lovely, it made my stay in Great Yarmouth very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leiecster

lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely people very friendly, couldn't have help us anymore. Would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Breakfast was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very warm welcome, excellent service, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

great little hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Booked a long weekend here at the last minute.. Trevor and Sue gave me a great welcons... had single room at the top of the building.. even though this was classed as a smoking room you could not tell.. very comfy bed.. breakfast was superb.. all in all a great stay and will be back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

great hotel excellent service

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: near everything shops,restaurants etc.
definetly going back for more delicious breakfasts, the owners are so friendly and extra milk etc.for room no problem,cant wait to return margaret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Warm and welcoming

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: We were on the middle floor and from our window we had a view of the sea (a bonus which was not expected).
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a 2 minute walk from the beach. There is market stalls, restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
We had a fantastic 6 night stay at Silverstone House. Sue gave us a warm welcome on arriving. The room was spacious and clean, crisp white sheets on a comfortable double bed. It felt really homely. The breakfasts in the morning's was hot and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to the beach and town

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The owners have a great sense of humour and we were made to feel welcome. The breakfasts were particularly good.
Cons: The bed in our room was a little uncomfortable as there was either an electric blanket or the bed springs that could be felt.
Location: Great location as the Norfolk Broads, Norwich and Lowestoft are just an easy drive away.
This is an easy B and B to access all that there is to see around Gt. Yarmouth. We used it as a hub to travel to Norwich, the Norfolk Broads and Lowestoft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herne bay kent

5 Mins walk to the beach. 15 walk to station

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: everything from freeview tv in every room. Clean ensuite toilet and shower.
Cons: nothing keep it as it is 10 out of 10
Location: 5 mins walk to the beach and pier with theatre. 10mins walk to wetherspoons with bus garage next door for buses to all parts of Norfork.
A very pleasant stay. Trevor and Sue were very welcoming. Room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and spacious. plenty of tea and coffee replenished daily. plenty of food on offer for breakfast cerials and cooked full english breakfast followed by toast and preserves and three cupfulls of coffee or tea from the pots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
A very nice hotel it was always very clean and tidy the staff are very friendly and easy to approach they staff can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see them again soon