Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

An excellent central hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I stayed here on a business trip for one night. The room I stayed in was very clean and quiet. The quietness being a must when away on business and in need of a good night's sleep. A return visit is a definite.
4 out of 5
by J from Huddersfield

Good stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a nicely quirky building - the Old Arthouse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Old world charm

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Quaint and interesting decor. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Susanna from Banbury

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
A most comfortable stay, convenient for the city centre, in particular the Glasgow School of Art and also for meeting my cousin who's studying at the nearby Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. Staff (both room and reception) were exceptionally helpful
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Nova Scotia

Great location in Glasgow

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Three days in the city. Great location for both walking and grabbing buses for longer excursions. Also hotel is perhaps seven minutes walking from Queen Street Station.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from London

Not the standard I expect from the brand

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had high hopes having stayed in an ABode hotel in England. Sadly this didn't quite cut it for me. Lots of luxury touches in the room didn't hide the fact that the room was in a somewhat 'ropy' state, particularly the bathroom. The extractor fan that wouldn't shut off all night and kept us awake, had clearly been an issue for previous guests as someone had tried to stuff it with toilet paper. This had been left there and to be honest, from the cleanliness of the bathroom, it looked like someone had only paid cursory attention to it. Also, I expect a warm welcome from hotel staff, however I found the receptionist off-hand and abrasive. I visit Glasgow regularly, but I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andy from Dalbeattie

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Checkout information from the website said 12pm. Hotel concierge called up after 11 saying checkout was at 11am. Better communication needed between Hotels.com abd the hotel
5 out of 5
by Kim from London

Boutique Treasure in the center of it all

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific little hotel; particularly great reception staff. Had a very comfortable, well-priced stay, and will return. Loved the comfy bathtub and bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, great advice about local attractions, close to centre of town, plenty of tourist attractions within walking distance, plenty of good restaurants within a 5 minute walk.