Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very friendly, central hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff are really helpful. Location very convenient.
Location: Centrally located. Very convenient for galleries, museums, shops & restaurants
Superb staff make this centrally located hotel a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Great value, quirky hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, room was modern and comfortable. The lift is the main attraction, very 1920's style. Bath was quite small and a shelf in the bathroom was missing which was obvious as the fixtures were still in place but other than that there was really nothing to complain about. Good location and they kept our luggage for us after check out whilst we did a bit of shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central to shops bars etc

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice friendly hotel & staff. Very warm in areas & room glad of the air conditioning in room . Room basic but clean could have done with another chair in room also no shelve over sink & taps & water flow not good . Would stay again only short stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quaint old fashioned building

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Room was hot and I was unable to open a window. There is air conditioning but I prefer to open a window.
Location: Central for all things to visit
Absolutely fine. Stay was just as advertised. One night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Good stay, one night, staff helpful, rooms freshly decorated and that was required as last time this nice building was a little jaded so now much improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Well located in Central Glasgow!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Enviable room is recommended for both the space and comfort. Lovely hotel with a lovely elevator. Friendly staff and a short walking distance to train starion (Queen Street) and subways. Located near Supermarket, Department store, shopping area in Buchanan Street, pharmacy and major attractions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A bit poor considering

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was not very comfortable and far too hot. Would have expected better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Castle Rock, Colorado

Extremely Helpful Service Makes This Botique Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel provided amazing service. The front desk helped us plan an entire day of sight seeing, eating and soaking in the city. They could not have been more helpful, caring and spot on with their recomendations. Please understand that is is a botique hotel. It is not a five star Ritz Carlton type hotel, but I promise your stay will be more memorable and worth every penny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels