Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crieff

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, quirky building, good breakfast
Location: City centre, handy for Kings theatre, Theatre Royal, concert hall, GFT, GOMA, CCA, excellent shopping, restaurants, bars,
Perfectly positioned in the city centre, this hotel has been created in an interesting old building. Many of the original features have been retained making it quite quirky. It still has an old cage lift in perfect working order. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, small but with good facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent value. This is the second time I've stayed here and I will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel that needs upgrading

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Room 101 had air con that only Blew out freezing air, a radiator that was beyond boiling and the restaurant fan which stayed on all night belting against our window. We were moved the following morning. Our 2nd night was calmer. The staff seem ill equipped to deal with the long number of complaints all the guests had. Check out was a long slow queue. Restaurant lacked atmosphere, we had a drink there and decided not to dine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, well done to the staff

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Well done to the owner. Staff on front desk provided overview of hotel and the owners intention of buying old properties, great idea. Great stay, will be back and will also try other Abodes.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was so impressed ,it was five star quality for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Xmas party stopover

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location couldn't be much better.
Cons: It's a little bit tired looking in places, but nothing bad at all.
Location: It's on one of the main drags in Glasgow with some of the best bars and restaurants next door.
Hotel is great and was really handy and great value for just a week before Xmas. Everything worked out well and I'll definitely stay again. The lift in the hotel is an old, original cage lift and is absolutely beautiful..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location in central Glasgow. Room was spacious but would have preferred a king size bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Amazing hotel, brilliant staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This was my third time staying in the hotel this year and it was perfect again. Staff are so helpful and go out of their way to make sure everything is how you want it. 2 minute walk from Buchanan Street and a 25 min walk to The Hydro/SECC Booked again for January and looking forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location city center

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here 3 x so far, and this was the best time. The food offerings are not the best, but are they if you must. The area has good restaurants nearby, so no worries about that. I love the deep tub, and have had encountered helpful service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels