Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

good value, personal service

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Our fourth time of visiting, we keep coming back for the good value, comfortable room, and convenient location (near our son's place)
Location: Train station 3' away. Several local shops, garden centre and huge Morrison's. Some cafes and three charity shops nearby if you like to rummage.
This hostel is near to our son's place, so very convenient for us. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very good value for a twin room with ensuite shower/lavatory. Kitchen and lounge facilities clean and bright. Near train station so good transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Was what we needed and just around the corner from a spoons and the train station perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value hostel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Near to Jordanhill, where we were seeing family; enough parking space and good access. Comfortable mattress and room.
Cons: a bit noisy up till 11.30pm but quiet after that
Location: Good shops very near by, and good connections to central Glasgow if desired.
Comfortable room, good mattress, use of kitchen and lounge/sitting room available. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good value twin room with adjacent bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness and approacable, warm staff
Location: Location was a good distance from the station, but otherwise there didn't appear much to see and do in the area.
About 15 mins out of the centre of Glasgow, short walk from the station. I felt uneasy and uncomfortable for the duration of my stay. The kitchen was always a mess, and smelt bad, and it appeared that the hostel staff were staying at the hostel (in my room!) and drinking till the early hours. I didn't find the staff friendly, approachable or helpful in any way, and the whole experience made me not want to stay in a hostel AGAIN! I would definitely NOT recommend this hostel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok for over night stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfy
Cons: Could be up dated a little
We were only there to sleep but everything we needed was there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MANCHSTER

Not recommend

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Nobody in the reception for a long time, phone not answered. The triple room is in the half basement and smells a little. The kitchen is not clean. Charged 1.5 extra when charge the deposit, and the webpage says no fees using credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lv

Nice hotel close to a train station. One min walk.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice place. Good for people traveling on a low budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lhr

It was disaster,I would never go to that place !

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I have felt like I was I some sort of third world country it that place,I have been in many hostels ,but this one was the most AWEFUL one in so many ways!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: They put me in an 8 bed dorm even though I booked a 6 bed They roomed me with 7 boys - I was the only girl The bed was uncomfortable - you can feel the springs Area is somewhat far from city centre Pros: Bathroom was really nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013