Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kommer der helt sikkert ikke igen

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Toilettet brættet sad løst og blev ikke lavet de 4 dag vi var der.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Alba Lodge Glasgow

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service and good breakfast. My room had no natural light or ventilation (there was an ancient Vent Axia system which worked fine, if a little noisy). Overall, perfectly acceptable for the money.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Awesome place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This place was awesome, the staff was courteous and the rooms were top grade, we were on our late honeymoon and I couldn't ask for anything better... I highly recommend this place... Cheers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but I couldn't sleep well since there were drunks yelling in the street below all night long. Also, the location wasn't good for us since it is on an extremely high hill and we had my disabled mother in a wheelchair with us. However, the front desk staff were very helpful and kind and even prepared a special early breakfast for us due to an early flight.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from London

Old world charm with views

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely old fashioned charm, if you are looking for modern and sleek don't go, but if you want rooms with charm and beautiful views choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Washington, DC

Pleasant

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant place to stay. It was a bit loud, but I generally expect noise in urban environments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Ziemlich zentral gelegene Unterkunft...

Posted Sep 15, 2015
...hatte 2 verschiedene Zimmer einmal mit Gemeinschaftsbad(nicht zu empfehlen )im "Keller" und ein Zimmer ganz oben mit eigenem Bad welches schon etwas besser ausfiel. War alleine unterwegs und es gab leider nur Doppelzimmer für 100€/Nacht. Das empfand ich dann doch etwas happig...! Frühstück war OK für britische Verhältnisse,der Raum hatte zwar keine Fenster und es war etwas beengt aber sonst konnte man nicht meckern.
3 out of 5
by Bjørg from Fredrikstad

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Små rom, det håndverksmessige på badet var kritikkverdig, stille og rolig område uten trafikk. Enkel, men god frokost.
4 out of 5
by JORGE from Bogota

Bueno !

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Buena ubicación,muy central,antiguo bien conservado,desayuno muy completo,calificaría en 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with big heart!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Helpful. Great breakfasts.