Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for single travellor

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for a single traveller
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Central Location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, very centrally located and very close to all amenities. Rooms are pretty standard. Mine was very small and could really do with a lick of paint. Very grubby walls. The door was very poorly fitted, letting a lot of light from the landing throughthe gaps. The skylight blind did not close due to lack of a clasp therefore letting light in at the crack of dawn. That said, it was comfortable and very quiet. Not much of a welcome from the girl on reception. Maybe a smile next time?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: An elevator would be great
Location: West end of Glasgow close to shops, bars and restaurants , entertainment and cultural venues within walking distance.
The Albion is a reasonably priced, conveniently located hotel in Glasgow. The staff were friendly and our room was clean. The only problem was that it was on the third floor with no elevator and two spiral staircases - not great for senior citizens. That was the only problem we encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it! The staff were wonderful and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kintyre

Very clean,friendly staff,value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great little Hotel in a nice location with easy parking, will use again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming quiet hotel in the Glasgow's West End

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This is a small quiet hotel in the converted, probably Victorian, building on a quiet residential street. Windows of my room overlooked a parkland and river. Very relaxing! The room was clean with all necessary amenities, including a refrigerator, tea kettle. Buildings of this design and age do not have elevators which is quite OK with me (but may be a problem for people with disabilities). The major Glasgow attractions are either within walking distance (university with its museums) or 6 minutes of subway ride (downtown).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel right along the river. Quiet street just off one of the main roads, very easy access from the subway. Plenty of good eats nearby. Room was large and clean, and pretty comfortable. Very thin doors and walls, so it can get a bit noisy at times, depending on which room you are in. Wifi was quite good. TV didn't really get reception except on a couple of stations. Not the world's most comfortable bed, but it wasn't bad enough to stop me from sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nice hotel in a quiet area and very good location. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. I loved the Scottish breakfast there.