Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: An elevator would be great
Location: West end of Glasgow close to shops, bars and restaurants , entertainment and cultural venues within walking distance.
The Albion is a reasonably priced, conveniently located hotel in Glasgow. The staff were friendly and our room was clean. The only problem was that it was on the third floor with no elevator and two spiral staircases - not great for senior citizens. That was the only problem we encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kintyre

Very clean,friendly staff,value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great little Hotel in a nice location with easy parking, will use again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming quiet hotel in the Glasgow's West End

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This is a small quiet hotel in the converted, probably Victorian, building on a quiet residential street. Windows of my room overlooked a parkland and river. Very relaxing! The room was clean with all necessary amenities, including a refrigerator, tea kettle. Buildings of this design and age do not have elevators which is quite OK with me (but may be a problem for people with disabilities). The major Glasgow attractions are either within walking distance (university with its museums) or 6 minutes of subway ride (downtown).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel right along the river. Quiet street just off one of the main roads, very easy access from the subway. Plenty of good eats nearby. Room was large and clean, and pretty comfortable. Very thin doors and walls, so it can get a bit noisy at times, depending on which room you are in. Wifi was quite good. TV didn't really get reception except on a couple of stations. Not the world's most comfortable bed, but it wasn't bad enough to stop me from sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nice hotel in a quiet area and very good location. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. I loved the Scottish breakfast there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good position near shops and subway.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location ( I travelled to Glasgow by train.) Would also be good if travelling by car and needing an overnight stay on the way north.
Location: Just by Kelvin Bridge, lots of things to do nearby, including the Botanical Gardens.
I used the Albion Hotel for a night as I was in Glasgow for a meeting and wanted somewhere close to the subway that was comfortable and friendly. I had a fabulous room, and although I arrived quite late, after 10pm, was welcomed nicely without being made to feel that I had kept anyone waiting. The room was great, very clean and well equipped. and the breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience in my family's travel so far

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
If there was a review option less than 0, I would choose that, as reserving a room at the Albion is akin to not reserving a room anywhere as we were left driving around in the rain at night when we arrived to find a closed hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Its location. It is a very short walk to the Kelvinbridge Subway, walking trails along the Kelvin River, Kelvingrove Museum, Botanic Gardens.
Cons: Bathrooms, like many in the UK, are cramped. Workable though, and they have what one needs. (Not suggesting as an improvement, just for awareness.)
Location: Great location! Could walk to restaurants, parks, subway. easy taxi ride to airport.
Third stay at the Albion while in Glasgow. Great place to put one's head down at night; it's a little bit out of hustle and bustle of City Centre, but easily reached by subway. Really like proximity to walkway and park along the Kelvin River, and ease of trip to airport via taxi.
5 out of 5
by Beth from Bloomington, MN

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
very nice boutique hotel -- only 16 rooms. You do have to climb a lot of stairs but it's very safe and secure. They give you a key to the building in addition to your room because the building is kept locked. Note: it's not real noticeable so be sure to look for the security button when you first get there so you can get in to check in. You'll wake to the aroma of breakfast -- will make you really hungry. Had a very nice big rooms