Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A very good choice!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, modern design and facilities, the contrast with the beautiful surrounding heritage architecture.
Cons: The liked the hotel's convenient central location yet the area has a grittiness which I found interesting yet some people might find less desirable.
Location: Easy shopping nearby, including banks, supermarkets, Marks and Spencer, Boots and more. Easy walking to most places of interest.
I very much enjoyed staying at the Apex City of Glasgow Hotel which is a relatively new establishment in a largely heritage precinct. When I arrived I was given an upgrade to a generous light-filled and comfortable room, and everything worked perfectly. The staff were terrific - friendly, helpful and efficient. It was a great introduction to Glasgow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent quite staff helpful in the heart of Glasgow superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way to the airport to fly home so our stay was short and sweet. The only thing that I was a little disgruntled about was the one staff member in the restaurant arguing loudly to the other staff member...not too impressed about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very centrally situated hotel,

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location although if room at the front of the hotel can have traffic noise especially bad at weekends. That can't be helped.
Cons: Range of items on dinner menu, lacks imagination
Extremely helpful and friendly staff who bend over backwards to assist you, nothing is too much trouble. All the rooms are quite spacious ,well appointed with comfortable beds, pillows great and all that little extras like bottled water, biscuits, toiletries etc which add to the ambience. My top hotel in Glasgow 👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed here for the week, staff was great food was terrific. Good location. Only complaint would be wifi and size of room, would suggest the upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Beautiful Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our tour around Scotland. We had an eighth floor room...Wow!! A two floor room with killer views! The staff was friendly and the hotel was sharp. There was nothing more we could've asked for. Great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

Great comfort and service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were a little worried when we pulled up as it is an old part of town under construction. However we were pleasantly surprised with everything. Great room service. Great comfort. Great service
5 out of 5
by Anne

Excellent place to stay in Glasgow.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second stay for us at this hotel. It is very central, clean and great value too. The staff are friendly and helpful. Many great restaurants are within walking distance and the city's best hairdresser is just next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

A great place to stay in Glasgow

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly team. I have to applaud the reception manager as there was a mistake with my booking which was rectified very quickly. Fantastic customer service