Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely, clean hotel with the best location!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms were of great size, and were extremely clean.The rubber duckie souvenir was such a cute touch!
Location: The location was extremely convenient to shops (Buchanan Street is a 5 min walk away) restaurants and the subway!
Stayed here with my family of 4 for 2 nights and simply loved it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Special mention to Karen of the front desk staff who helped us pick the loveliest Indian and Thai restaurants. Would definitely stay at Apex again visit Glasgow again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East Scotland

Super location, professional & delightful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: All the above mentioned
Cons: Arrived at 10.30 for b/fast & no rolls, croissants or bread available other than toast bread. The staff went away & heated a baguette for me :-)
Location: Shopping, Cafés, Restaurants, hair dressers/beauty salons all within minutes from the Hotel
Modern, bright, quiet and some nice & quirky features (i. e., large lit floor numbers when you come out of the elevator; comfy high backed loungers in the bar/breakfast room & long dining tables which have socket stations for your tablets/phones/computers - great idea). Very comfy bed, large, modern & stylish room (booked the Superior) and lovely if small bathroom (there was quite a mould smell spreading into the room, so was happy that the room window opens for airing - this needs to be adressed). Good deals online. Nice breakfast served till 11.00 (it was a Sat.). Short walking distance to everywhere incl. Buchanan galleries. Very much recommend this Hotel & I'll be staying here the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights, wouldn't fault a single thing loved the hotel and staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel is beautiful interior, friendly staff, food is lovely also great location for shops and local transport. Excellent value for money. Would highly recommend to anyone. I'm looking forward to my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Dumbarton

Near to all amenties

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Handy for all shops and entertainment, and just loved the decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sauchiehall Street with excellent shopping including Buchanan galleries and Buchanan St . near all theaters,cinemas eating places and public transport
Had a lovely overnight in Apex hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful,room fantastic, comfy bed and nice complimentary tray and range of products in bathroom, only small complaint would be about restaurant prices which we personally thought were a bit pricey but looked very good. Will be back again without doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Very central, staff helpful

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, although in the centre no noise and quiet. Staff excellent.
Cons: No issues
Location: Very central so shops, restaurants, train station all within easy walking distance
Arrived and staff checked us in quickly and efficiently. More than happy to assist us with directions to various places and offer suggestions for places of interest. Room very clean and comfortable no issues. Breakfast buffet continental style with lots on offer and all fresh, constantly refreshed throughout the sitting and staff more than accommodating. Overall enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Great hotel! The staff were nice and helpful.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, very modern rooms, clean, and tons of amenities that usually cost a lot more. Excellent bargain. Close to train station and shopping.
Cons: The room is super modern and took a little time to get used to using.
Location: Great shopping nearby (a huge mall two blocks away), great bars for highlife and rock and roll, and good dining for both cheap spots and fancy dinners
The staff were courteous and very helpful in finding dining, shopping, and nightlife that exceeded our goals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

Nice hotel close to city centre and shops

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Overall hotel was good with some nice features. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. We would have appreciated comfortable chairs to sit on in room and there was a lack of hooks to hang coats on and towels in bathroom. Breakfast got better - on our first morning choice was a little limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire

lovely hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: we liked every aspect of this hotel
Location: near city centre, shops, cafes, restuarants and theatres
my husband and I stayed overnight as we were celebrating his 70th birthday. When we arrived in room there was a tray of tablet with note from reception staff wishing my husband a happy birthday, we thought that was a lovely touch. We found all hotel staff we came in contact with very friendly and helpful, hotel very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was continental but was very adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent hotel situated in city centre

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Situation in city centre
Cons: Nothing
This hotel is situated in city centre close to shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. It is modern, comfortable and staff are very friendly and helpful. Serves complimentary continental breakfast which is excellent.