Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed here for the week, staff was great food was terrific. Good location. Only complaint would be wifi and size of room, would suggest the upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Beautiful Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our tour around Scotland. We had an eighth floor room...Wow!! A two floor room with killer views! The staff was friendly and the hotel was sharp. There was nothing more we could've asked for. Great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

Great comfort and service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were a little worried when we pulled up as it is an old part of town under construction. However we were pleasantly surprised with everything. Great room service. Great comfort. Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff always make a hotel stay pleasant.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The Apex staff are exceptional. The hotel decor is modern, the rooms comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent Central Glasgow Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Decor, fabulous big walk-in shower with instant hot water, two small wardrobes (with enough hangers!), quiet room at back of building, bright lights
Location: Very central, within 5 mins of Concert Hall, CCA, GOMA, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby
Was looking for a hotel in central Glasgow for a 1 night visit and the Apex looked good on Expedia. Very pleasantly surprised. We had a very warm welcome at reception and were directed to a fabulous twin room. Loved the room decor in this modern (recently refurbished?) hotel. It had everything we needed for a comfortable night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Apex Hotel Glasgow

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very nice , friendly staff, well positioned and very quiet. The room itself , a twin room was extremely clean and spacious with sky TV.
Cons: Breakfast should have been included in the price of the room and the pillows were the only awful thing
Location: Excellent location to train, station, shops, bars and restuarants
The hotel was well positioned from Glasgow Central station only a 5 min walk .It was a couple of minute walk to the shopping centre and the Royal Conservatoire . There was a lot of restaurants nearby , bars and a cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Had an extremely pleasant stay. I had never been to Glasgow before. The girl that checked me in showed me on a map some sights to see and added some extra favorite places of hers. Extremely helpful. The room was large and spacious. Loved the roomy bathroom and shower. I'll definitely use Apex again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Excellent could. Not fault one if the nicest places i have stayed 10 our of 10
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good