Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel in central Glasgow

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nice modern room with everything we needed.
Cons: There was a bit of a musty smell in the shower that was likely from the drain. Also, the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy.
Location: Great location! Walking distance to shops, restaurants and transportation.
We arrived on foot (approx. 15 minutes) from the Glasgow Central train station. Check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We just had a short stay in Glasgow so the hotel gave us a coupon for the hop-on, hop-off bus tour. Rainy weather made this an excellent choice. Dinner (we had sandwiches) in the hotel restaurant was good and you get a 25% discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were amazing, best we have ever encountered at any hotel!
Location: This hotel is city centre, pedestrian shopping area of Sauchiehall street is only one block north.
Outstanding service from all staff we had contact with. Modern renovated hotel , small elevators but speedy. Rooms facing Bath Street had huge windows as seen on the website, and were amazingly quiet and soundproofed. Rooms on the back had standard windows and there was some noise from the pubs and delivery trucks in the alley. We found the breakfasts expensive as they often are in hotels, so we ate elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

New Hotel, Friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is new, centrally located and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. Will definitely stay here on the next trip to Glasgow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Excellent location and the staff was exceptional.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, modern room, room amenities, dining and location.
Cons: None.
Location: Very convenient to sightseeing, shopping and dining.
The room was spotless and well appointed. The staff went out of their way to help us with sightseeing and other questions etc. The location of the hotel was very convenient for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and I will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

繁華街にある利便性の高いホテル。

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: スタッフが親切だった。
Cons: 備え付けのタオルの数が、他のホテルに比べ少なかった。 バスタオルのみ。
Location: アップダウンの多いエディンバラの中でも、数少ない平面の道路に面していて、近くにスーパー、バス停も有り、レストラン、お土産物屋さん等も沢山あり、何をするにも便利だった。
繁華街にあり、食事、買い物等に便利だった。 ウェルカムコーヒーが美味しかったが、カップの数が少なく使える時間帯が、限られていた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shetland

Very well appointed hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Well appointed rooms with everything the traveller requires
Cons: The menu could be more interesting with more choice for evening meals. At present quite limited but breakfast menu is great
Very centrally situated for all amenities in Glasgow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: Back of the hotel looks down onto an alley with a bar, loud patrons every night outside the bar, yelling, etc.
Location: Awesome location, close to transit, restaurants, shopping, etc.
Beautiful comfortable, modern room. Nice modern clean shower, no bathtub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great location in the centre of the city, nice modern rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Glasgow Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Well appointed with everything a traveler needs; breakfast room with choices of buffet or hot selections. Welcoming and well informed staff.
Cons: Towel racks in bathrooms. No where to hang towels so that they do not need to be changed daily.
Location: Super easy to get to transportation, George Square, :style mile" etc.
Very good hotel located in heart of Glasgow. Easy to find; 5 minute walk from train station and George Square. Staff is knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Staff were great. Rooms were small but clean. Best location in Glasgow.