Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely Central Location

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The central location. Helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive if all you wanted was coffee and a croissant so we did not use this facility
Location: Galleries/Museums galore. Excellent shopping
It was a lovely central location but our room was very quiet and a good size. The staff were delightful and very keen to be helpful. Nice comfy bed and a great TV!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Close to school of art and willow room

Posted May 15, 2016
We wanted a hotel that was close to the train station and some Charles Rennie Mackintosh buildings also we needed a queen size bed. The reception area, halls and rooms were beautifully and imaginatively designed and comfortable. There was a problem with our tv and staff fixed it in few minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 14, 2016
Everything about this hotel was excellent. The room was a good size, the location was very walkable and close to a lot of restaurants and bars. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay at an Apex hotel again for sure :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, canada

Modern hotel in an old city

Posted May 14, 2016
Close to several train stations. Several good restaurants and pubs close by. Lots of shopping within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel - very central location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and room size
Cons: Not all reception staff are familiar with the sites.
Location: Excellent tea room a few blocks away - Pig and Butterfly...better than the Willow Tea Room.
Found a great rate on expedia and booked the hotel. It was an easy walk from the train station. The hotel is located very centrally - within walking distance in all directions. Excellent value for your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lacks Character, amazing views

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Views from the 8th floor room very amazing.
Cons: The room was very cold when we arrived at 10pm., huge windows and a cold night outside didn't help. Public areas lacked character and room was small.
Location: Good location, free and easy to find parking on the street after 6pm until 8am, also multi story car park next door. Fairly close to shops.
My wife and I arrived around 10pm and were staying for two nights. I was in Glasgow on business and my wife wanted to do some shopping. Pleasant check in, however we were too late for the restaurant, however a curry from room service was OK. Room was spread over two levels with the bed upstairs and the bathroom and sitting area downstairs with views over Glasgow rooftops through enormous windows. It was too cold to sit and watch the TV so went to bed. Breakfast was good, choice of continental or cooked to order. Didn't eat in the hotel at night, thought the place was a bit character less. Fine if you are on your own on a business trip, but their are better places to go if its a couples or family reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Chic city centre indulgence

Posted May 7, 2016
Can't say anything other than perfection. The Apex hotel is super trendy, spotless and in a fabulous location. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Hotel Stay for Conference

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and comfortable bed and sky sports
Cons: Hot buffet breakfast and Pool/gym access as part of stay
Location: 5-10 mins from main bus station. Near to city centre
First impression, very friendly and helpful check-in staff. Room-spotless. Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Sky package of sports/movies as part of tv. Breakfast, nice, if a little expensive-not hot buffet. Had hot breakfast and continental buffet. Nice, but prefer a hot buffet. Breakfast staff excellent-first class and helpful and friendly. One draw back is no gym/pool. Disappointing on that front. Overall a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent central hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Staff extremely friendly. Liked the colours and decor and bed was so big and comfy. A word of caution! My husband slipped and fell coming out of the bathroom onto the wooden floor! There was a small slope from one to the other but it was very slippy so we had to be cautious for the rest of our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. We arrived early however this wasn't an issue and we got into our room. Lisa made us feel very welcome! Our room was okay however whoever refurbished the room clearly did not pay attention to detail as the tiles in the bathroom were cut to a wrong size and there was paint on the windowpane. The door to the bathroom did not lock, this wasn't a big issue though. We discovered that the lamp on our desk didn't work and informed the staff, the lamp was replaced very promptly therefore overall a great stay and would stay again thanks to the staff.