Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Hotel Stay for Conference

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and comfortable bed and sky sports
Cons: Hot buffet breakfast and Pool/gym access as part of stay
Location: 5-10 mins from main bus station. Near to city centre
First impression, very friendly and helpful check-in staff. Room-spotless. Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Sky package of sports/movies as part of tv. Breakfast, nice, if a little expensive-not hot buffet. Had hot breakfast and continental buffet. Nice, but prefer a hot buffet. Breakfast staff excellent-first class and helpful and friendly. One draw back is no gym/pool. Disappointing on that front. Overall a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent central hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Staff extremely friendly. Liked the colours and decor and bed was so big and comfy. A word of caution! My husband slipped and fell coming out of the bathroom onto the wooden floor! There was a small slope from one to the other but it was very slippy so we had to be cautious for the rest of our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. We arrived early however this wasn't an issue and we got into our room. Lisa made us feel very welcome! Our room was okay however whoever refurbished the room clearly did not pay attention to detail as the tiles in the bathroom were cut to a wrong size and there was paint on the windowpane. The door to the bathroom did not lock, this wasn't a big issue though. We discovered that the lamp on our desk didn't work and informed the staff, the lamp was replaced very promptly therefore overall a great stay and would stay again thanks to the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great location and Great rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Great facilities and staff
Cons: Nothing
1st class stay lovely rooms and great lunch and breakfast The shower was excellent and our room was quiet for a big city. Excellent location for getting around Glasgow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Cons: Pillows could be improved.
We were in Glasgow for 6 nights, for event held a Royal Concert Hall, Apex was a 5 min walk away, great location to shops and grocery store. The staff was so friendly and helpful to the many families that stayed there through our dance school. Free wifi and Breakfast included was a bonus, coffee machine excellent. Also stayed at Apex on Grassmarket in Edinburgh while there for a few days great location as well. Be aware rooms are small,not American sized hotel space and not really use to twin bed in hotel, but showers were amazing, everything updated. Some families booked on hotel website and paid much more then Expedia rates, I would definitely stay at Apex again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowlands Gill

Good parking discount

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Cons: Vegan food menu would be really great considering Glasgow is the UK's Vegan capital.
Location: Glasgow - buzz place to visit. So much choice. Concert hall, pamper, top music venues. Best vegan food around that fills up fast. Lot of free events.
Lovely service and parking close by with a discount card. Clean and lovely room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel poor bar facilities no atmosphere

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Lovely clean hotel hope they keep it that way. Didn't like the bar being a part of dining room did not encourage you to stay in and relax in the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shops

Posted Feb 18, 2016
great hotel close to the shops and restaurants would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel in city centre

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Location and price/quality balance are great.
Location: Within walking distance are Glasgow School of Art, Lighthouse, nice bars, restaurants and shopping.
I stayed here three nights. Hotel room was very clean, at a great location, close to train and bus station, museums, restaurants, bars. The service and breakfast are good, although the non-continental options are a tad expensive. I'll use this hotel again next time I'm in Glasgow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely, clean hotel with the best location!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms were of great size, and were extremely clean.The rubber duckie souvenir was such a cute touch!
Location: The location was extremely convenient to shops (Buchanan Street is a 5 min walk away) restaurants and the subway!
Stayed here with my family of 4 for 2 nights and simply loved it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Special mention to Karen of the front desk staff who helped us pick the loveliest Indian and Thai restaurants. Would definitely stay at Apex again visit Glasgow again.