Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Newcastle upon Tyne

good location

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Small room and needs updating. Clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanna from Aberdeen

tremendous stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
The six of us was shopping before we checked in. The room was more than expected and realy clean and modern. Defently be going again. Wish I stayed more nights.food was excellent so much choice and tasted realy good. Very friendly staff at bar next door and hotel.neighbourhood was quiet had a peaceful sleep.Taxis are cheaper than Aberdeen just wish we knew that as we walked from Buchanan station to the hotel which was a long walk as we got told from a passer on the street it was not far which took half an hour walk to an hour. Taxi costs less than £10 maybe put that info on site so others know too.also walking distance over the bridge from secc hydro.very cheap stay too worth the money.and the guest house cleaner very friendly.♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break hotel close to all amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean Excellent staff especially the staff at breakfast we were going to the SCC and this was easy walking distance
Great hotel - service and cleanliness Great location for city centre, university and SCC centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Edinburgh

Fantastic

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here last weekend with my mum and two sisters as we had a concert at the hydro . The hotel is in a great location with a short walk by foot to the hydro. The room was large and spacious I also could not fault the room for its cleanliness. The negatives would be that the mattress was a bit springy and could feel a few springs when sleeping, The duvet was a little thin And The street can be a little noisy however i was still able to get a nights sleep well. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and would stay here again . Fantastic value for money . The breakfast was very nice in the morning too . Overall we all had a great stay at this hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Edinburgh

Comfortable, well appointed, needs updating.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for event at SSE Hydro, it's a 10 minute walk from the venue so the location was good, and being on Sauchiehall street there are good pubs and restaurants close by. Our room was in the argyll guest house opposite the main hotel, this is across a busy road and we had to return to the main hotel for breakfast and check-out. Unfortunately there is no near by pedestrian crossing. Our room was spacious, warm and comfortable. We had a good sleep, we requested a double room but were given 3 single beds. The room and communal areas would benefit from updating but was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Overall very good

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Location: Close to museum, awesome Buchanan Street shopping area, Necropolis, University of Glasgow
Perfect location for our needs, stayed 3 nights. On street parking could be a hassle as you have to pay 8:00-6:00 Monday to Friday but we were there over the weekend. Room was very small but had everything we needed and was very comfortable and quiet. Great bed, lots of big fluffy pillows. Internet was free and worked fine once they reset the router. Bathroom was new, stand up shower, sink and toilet and lots of places to store your personal items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Ideally located to where we wanted to be.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: This hotel was in a quiet location and very reasonably priced. The hotel staff were very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was superb.
Cons: The only downside we felt was the shower it had very low pressure in our room.
Location: Only about a 10 minute walk to the SSE Hydro and only a 15 minute walk to the main shopping area.
Very clean hotel and friendly staff ideally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cosy rooms in a great location

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Small room but comfortable, warm and very conviently located. Would stay again.