Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the location near the University and art gallery/museum both impressive architectural buildings.The updated bathroom in family room. That's about it, I really can't think of anything to say. How much more does this review want me to say in this small box. I liked the fact that the steps into the hotel were cleaned and the front entrance was clean and tidy.
Cons: Scruffy unkept lane, with huge pot holes at back of hotel leading to limited parking. Uncomfortable double bed in family room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Stayed for one night in June. Loved it. Came back on 7th Oct for two nights and will return in March next year, with two of the grandkids for 3 nights. What more can I say. Anyone visiting Glasgow, this, for the price is a great Hotel to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Parking Problems

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Remove the false "Free Parking" claim from all advertising and descriptions
The claimed: "Free Parking" is an overstatement and should read: "Limited Parking". They have 5 parking spaces in the back alley which are on a first come basis. Other parking is on the street, when you can find a spot, at: £4/day. On each day of our stay, parking was a problem. Hotel was well located, for our needs, staff were helpful, breakfast was excellent, rooms were clean but very tiny with too small, too soft beds. Room phone would not receive incoming calls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to University and museum.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: This hotel was small and quaint.
Cons: No, we were very content.
Location: Amazing architecture.The University alone is worth the location but also museums and parks.
Good experience.We had a nice stay .We were only there one night but lived the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Lovely hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet location about 20 minute walk from the city centre.
The hotel was lovely, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel room was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is located in a quiet area about 20 minutes walk from the City Centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

September stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Very near the University of Glasgow and the wonderful Kelvingrove Museum. Lots of small independent shops and interesting walks in the neighborhood.
Perfect location for West End for us. The hotel overall was good, not great-- bathroom was new and spotless and sleek--opposed to the somewhat tired furnishings. The room was clean if a bit dated, and it was fun to have a huge 4 poster bed. The special thing about our stay, though, was the staff. We had extended conversations with 3 of the delightful ladies at the front desk, all of whom were unfailingly helpful, cheerful, and perceptive. They gave great suggestions to nearby resturaunts, things to do, and ways to get around the city and were willing to talk to us like people, rather than just faceless tourists passing through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc, canada

Très bel hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bel hotel, emplacement juste à côté du beau parc kelvingrove et du musée . Très propre, personal très sympathique, service impeccable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
by Alper from london

cosy place

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and cosy hotel, only the problem is the breakfast is was not good.
5 out of 5
by Steve from London

Great breakfast, efficient and tidy hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent check-in - key was ready, took under a minute. Breakfast was first rate, look forward to it on my second morning! The only minor thing to let it down (for me) was the pillows were too hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Cananda

Fantastic stay!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Lovely hotel in a great area. Very clean room with modern bathroom. Very friendly staff. Fantastic stay all together!