Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Cananda

Fantastic stay!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Lovely hotel in a great area. Very clean room with modern bathroom. Very friendly staff. Fantastic stay all together!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice big room for three travelers.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We were staying in Glasgow after turning in our rental car on our way back to London. We had a very large family room for three adults. Everything was clean, breakfast was great and we were within walking distance to yummy Thai restaurant for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Reasonably priced hotel in good location for attending concert at SSE Hydro. Easy to get to and from motorway. Plenty of options for dining close by. Breakfast Okay and only about 20 minute walk to city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful and comfy room with very friendly staff!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The room. Decor was very very lovely.
Cons: Breakfast. Quality could be much, much better, and have more options for vegetarians.
Location: Location was okay. Not sure what was around as we were there for only 1 night.
We had booked a double room but were given a family room instead. We were grateful for the extra space and surprised that the hotel had a room large enough to fit 1 king/queen bed and 3 single beds with ample room left. Would be very handy for a large travelling family. The room decor was very lovely - traditional Scottish tartan, how not to love?!! The shower & toilet looked very new as well. Only down side to our stay was that the breakfast didn't have a very wide spread, especially for vegetarians. It was standard fare, and the quality of what was provided was also just below average. Despite that, we still wished we had stayed a little longer as the room itself was very comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for West End

Posted May 31, 2016
Great value for money hotel, well-placed for exploring the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abergavenny, UK

A little shabby, but comfortable and clean

Posted May 30, 2016
The TV remote control and the kettle had been damaged, but they worked fine once I'd understood the problems. There were also some slightly worn carpets, but these were not dangerous and not surprising, considering how cheap the hotel is. For me, the temperature of the bedroom is the most important thing, as I often can't sleep in hotels because it's too noisy with the window open and too hot with it closed. The Argyll Hotel was quieter than I expected and pleasantly cool, because I had the window wide open all evening. I had a single room, which was very small, but it was clean, the shower was hot/cold and powerful, the bed was smooth and firm, and everything was very clean. The breakfast was of good quality and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, gut gelegen

Posted May 20, 2016
Gute Lage, ordentliche Zimmer und ein allgemein netter Eindruck. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wi fi and Internet
Great location, close to hop on hop off bus, bars and restaurants nearby. Vibrant part of town. Room very clean. Wi fi slow with very poor internet only negative. All staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great hotel central

Posted May 9, 2016
We have stayed here previously only 10 min walk 2SSCC & a 15/20 min walk to Glasgow centre disappointed there was no evening dining as it was off season hoping to book again for end of October
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a xlnt location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Lots to see museums, places of interest, the hop on hop off bus was a bonus.
The hotel was in a good location close to everything which was within walking distance. The room was lovely, staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our time there.