Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice surprise

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The decor in the lounge and close proximity to trains, buses & shopping.
Cons: There is nothing I would change.
No trouble with anything. Great staff very friendly and willing to help with anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Basic business hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The room cleared the minimum standards; sheets and towels were clean. But it was rather small. The problem was that the radiator did not work and the bathroom was damp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

立地が良い

Posted Aug 12, 2015
セントラル駅の目の前で、とても便利な場所にある。バスターミナルやクイーンストリート駅からは歩いて10分くらい。入口もすぐに見つけられた。スタッフは親切。ホテル内ですれ違った宿泊客は老夫婦や中年女性グループだった。 エレベーターが今にも落ちそうな音を立てて動いていたり、階数ボタンが取れて無くなっているのを放置していたり(ボタンは取れてるけど押せば止まるというワープロ打ちの貼紙があった)、バスルームの蛇口が破損しているのを放置していたり、手入れをするべきだと分かっていてやっていないであろう部分が多数あった。 しかし、とにかく立地が良いので許せた。近所の高架下のフィッシュアンドチップス屋さんがおすすめ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
It did what it said on the tin. Convenient location to chill. Satisfactory but nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

駅に至近

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: アクセスとフロントの対応
Cons: 施設が若干古い
Location: セントラル駅
セントラル駅すぐそばで、アクセスもとても良かったです。施設自体は決して新しいとはいえませんが、手入れがきちんとなされてフロントの対応も良かったです。私は短期の滞在だったので、この価格とクオリティで充分でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing U.K.

We had to wait 2 hours before our room was ready,

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: centre of town in Glasgow? lots and lots of shops!
apparently they were waiting for a laundry delivery? no spare sheets in a hotel? we were not offered anything, like a coffee, while we waited. We had to wander around Glasgow for 2 hours when all we wanted to do was rest and freshen up.their restaurant for evening meals was a curry house. Needless to say we didn't bother going in there for the free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Het enigste voordeel was dat het in het centrum ligt voor de rest zeer slecht onderhouden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portugal

in Glasgow for a family reunion

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location , staff and the Indian next dooe
Location: Close to very good restaurants and pubs Glasgow Central station is across the road
had seen some not very complimentary reviews about this hotel but it seemed a goof location and was at a very good price. Everything turned out great. The location is great fro down town the room was modern and clean and about the size you expect in a downtown hotel Staff were very helpful and friendly. Didnt have breakfast due to late nights but did have an indian brunch at the restaurant which is part of the hotel . That was very good and excellent value. In summary i would recommend this hotel , Great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, painted, new carpet.
If your in Glasgow you could not ask for a better location, your across the street from the train station, 2 blocks from the subway and walking to all the stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good location but poor condition

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The Artto hotel is close to the centre and staff were friendly. There is a decent Itallian restaurant next door. However, room 305 has black mould on the bathroom tiles (this merely needs bleaching) and the shower base is damaged. The paint is peeling from the upper window ledge, curtains are dirty. The TV remote did not work and was filthy (it was replaced after I asked). The worst aspect is the horrendous creaky poor quality bed that wakes you every time you turn in the night. I pointed this out to reception after my first night and nothing was done. Personally I would avoid for a good nights sleep.