Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Decent hotel very close to Glasgow Central Station

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Hotel very close to Glasgow Central Station - very convenient. Room was small but comfortable and adequate for my needs. Great shower in bathroom Not enough plug sockets in room to charge all your electronic devices Lift was not working during my visit which was inconvenient with luggage. Overall a decent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of jura

just a stop over whilst traveling

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: more tea bags in room
Location: great location to bus/coach and train station
just slept mostly as im a pensioner and was tired from traveling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land of the Free

Nice hotel but I was steaming n slept in

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Staff really friendly, hardly even stayed there but I ended up in a mad gaff but aye was really good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Friendly staff in a central location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Great central location. The room is basic and you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel in Glasgow

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: I stayed in a single room , clean and tidy not the best one but of a reasonable standard.
Location: In the centre of Glasgow so close to all amenities.
Good value for money, central location, staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Okay for a short break

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The hotel is very handy for Central Station and the shopping district. The room was well laid out, good use of a small space, and the heating was just right. I booked a single room so was pleasantly surprised that there was a double bed. Television only had four random channels, so not so good for vegging out after a long day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
don't bother with the breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erdogan from London

Keep away

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It really started when I arrived at 5.30 and when to my room. It was really cold and outside temp was 5 degrees. I when and told the receptionist that the room was cold. He said it will take till 8 o'clock because the heating was off and I am on the fourth floor. The heating came on at 9.30pm. I tried to have a shower but the shower was look warm all the time I have been there. I then tried to make a hot drink but could not fit the kettle under any tap to get water so I used the little cup to get water. The next morning when I tried to have a shave I had to crouch to see my self in the mirror. I am 5ft 7in and the mirror was below 5ft. I told the receptionist again on my 2nd day but the heating did not come on at all. If you check these hotels how come I had all these problems. You charged £71 pounds for this a night. I would say its day light robbery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels