Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms.
Cons: The bar is too close to the reception area.
Location: Willow tearooms, cup tea lounge and the butterfly and the pig tearoom are worth a visit.
Artto Hotel is in a great location for the train station, art gallery and shopping centre. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful. It was nice to have the restaurant and bar right there in the hotel. The location was excellent right accross from the rail station and within walking distance of many of the things I wanted to see. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Hotel close to station

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Booked as it was across the street from the station and the cheapest we could find for one night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was as expected, basic but comfortable. Just a few minor points heated towel rail, radiator and TV didn't work but we found out too late to warrant doing anything about it. Bath had little bits of enamel missing in the bottom and could do with replacement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. I was allocated a room to the front of hotel, it was a very noisy room but on reporting this to staff they immediately moved me to quiet room at back of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Modern , clean.
The hotel was excellent value for money and was very close to where I needed to be in Glasgow. Only slight disappointment was that the bathroom felt a bit unloved. There were black marks all over the base of the shower, which I am sure were clean, but looked unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Good price hotel close to Central station.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great location beside Central Station and close to George square. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Only downside was the noise from the pub across the street (on Friday night), if staying in a front room.
Very friendly staff; assisted with directions and storing my luggage between stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west london

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice cheap hotel in a great central location, room a little tired and need a few minor repairs but overall not bad for the one night we stayed, great location opposite central station, a nice 2 mile walk to Celtic Park / Emirates arena, very close to shopping district, bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for budget and location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
They tried to make it look nice and did a fine job except for the bathrooms. Also, avoid first floor rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great situation in city center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed overnight after a gig in Bellahouston Park. Very friendly young man on reception- clean comfy bed and smashing breakfast before setting home. It was the bank holiday weekend so all hotel prices were sky high but the Artto was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

I could not sleep in the hotelTerrible

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Practically nothing
Cons: the room should be a true reflection of what was on the website.
Location: The hotel is right in the city centre
The hotel and room 204 looks nothing like the photo on the advert. the door to the room is very stiff and hard to open. The carpet was dirty, the hotel was misrepresented on Expedia website.