Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Pretty hotel, full of character and a good situat.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We arrived after midnight after a very long journey with 3 tired children. The staff stayed up to let us in. Our family room was enormous, clean with a great view. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Lovely Place

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Unique Property. Staff was incredible.
Location: Easy walk to Paisley Abbey and downtown Paisley.
Quiet at top of hill. Rooms were good, but be prepared to climb stairs. Staff was friendly and gracious. Breakfast was very nice also. Easy walk to much in Paisley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly service. I cannot find fault with anything. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Inverness

lovely quite hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: lovely interior and quiet
Cons: the water wasn't quite hot enough for a shower despite no cold being added
Location: handy for access to Glasgow and the west. Was there on business on leisure.
lovely hotel, nicely decorated and furnished. Friendly staff. Very quiet throughout the night. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again! good for couples as well as business travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A Perfect Escape

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The Ashtree House is a world away from the cookie cutter hotel. If your purpose for visiting is truly to experience something more than the commonplace then consider a night or two in an oasis convenient to the airport. Nice restaurants are just a couple of blocks away but spending the evening in the hotel lounge and dining room is just as pleasurable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

College Visits in Scotland

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were extremely kind and the hotel felt comfortable and inviting after a long travel day. The hotel was also close to the Glasgow International Airport, which was very convenient for leaving the next morning. We also ate dinner there and the portions and food were tasty and filling. I did not rate the area as high due to the fact that it is close to the airport versus the city center, but that was what we wanted. It would be easy to take a taxi to the city center from here as well. Also, the hotel is an older manor house, which I found beautiful and inviting; however, some travelers may prefer a newer building with more standard features. We had a wonderful stay and would come back.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Lovely place

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights due to business in the local area. The hote is not too easy to find, and I wasn't sure that sat nav was taking me to the right place, bu it really is up a steep little cobbled street just off the high street. The building looks to be in the process of some renovation, though the condition of the room I had was very good. I had a room rate with breakfast included - note that this only referred to a continental breakfast. Though the hotel do offer very well priced hot breakfast choices. The room was warm and comfortable, the wifi however wasn't the best signal in the room I had. Also worth noting that they only offer food on an evening until around 20:30. All in all a nice place to stay that is away from the regular 'chain' hotels.
5 out of 5
by Judah

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place. Just a stone throw from the city centre but in a quiet little corner. Very clean and comfortable. The lady that checked us in was so helpful and friendly. Great tips on how to entertain the kids during the day.
5 out of 5
by maria

Grateful

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
this is a gorgeous manor house type converted to a hotel, the décor is beautiful and tasteful and the rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The owner waited on us on a very late arrival and was very gracious and welcoming. A taxi to Glasgow airport (1.5 miles away) was arranged for our super early international departure and breakfast was left ready for us with a great selection of items inside a server cupboard so we could eat at 05:00 in the morning. WiFi was available in the room and was fast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome and host put us at our ease straightaway. Breakfast was plentiful and served with a smile