Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Everything was just fine. Nice hotel pleasant staff members, tasty breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rouen

mauvais rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jul 18, 2016
ns avions réservé une chambre famille à 130 € la nuit, mais avons eu une chambre au 2ème étage sous comble avec escalier super étroit (impossible de passer une gde valise !!). Il manquait un volet au vélux et les murs étaient encore tâchés d'humidité. Le mobilier était hétéroclite et la vue pas top. après avoir insisté lourdement, il ns a été donné une autre chambre, qui correspondait plus au prix payé : une vraie chambre divisée en deux avec 2 gds lits et une gde salle de bains. ns avons donc été très déçus et contrariés par l'attitude de l’hôte. de plus, difficile de trouver un resto correct à proximité (car banlieue de Glasgow). je pense qu'il est possible de trouver vraiment mieux pr le prix !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Quiet central position

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Weetabix and plain yogurt were the only things missing at breakfast
Location: Close to a couple of good restaurants, the museum, the observatory and not far fromthe abbey. We walked to the station and used trains a lot.
A very nice stay with pleasant staff, good food and comfortable bed. The room was rather dark with its red painted walls and there was a shortage of coat hangers for hanging trousers but that Is just minor comment. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hard to find but well worth the search! Friendly staff, lovely place, easy parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great staff, overall much better than a hotel. Central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location with airport nearby

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Age, character of building
Cons: none
Location: Good music venue nearby, restaurants, nice architecture
Great place with very charming hosts, very comfortable living room area with great lighting for reading, hosts provided services to line up tickets for nearby music concert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Simply lovely!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The staff here made our trip feel so at home; so helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and the bed was super comfy! It was spacious too! In the morning, the breakfast was delicious and all cooked to order. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Edinburgh

Excellent quiet and affordable hotel in Paisley

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome, good food downstairs, spacious room with view, and quiet far from road. Great private hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Lamlash

Ideal central Paisley hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
An over-night after a trip to London
5 out of 5
by Karen from Bacup

Great Paisley hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, very friendly and accommodating, would highly recommend to others.