Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: I only stayed for one night but I did go for a run in the morning and it was fantastic!
It was very clean and relaxing. The staff are extremely friendly and polite and it was an absolute pleasure staying here. I am definitely going to stay here again next year when I return to Paisley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and cosy

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very comfortable and clean facility with friendly staff and excellent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mc

Another Great Pick

Posted Sep 16, 2016
While this was a stop-over close to Glasgow Airport, so I'd be close to catch my 6:30 am flight (less than a 15 minute drive) it was lovely, and under different circumstances I would definitely stay again. Maureen was welcoming and helpful, even though I showed up a couple hours early. The room was lovely and the light dinner I ordered was delish! Since I had to leave so early she had a lovely continental breakfast available for me before I left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia, USA

Enjoyable afternoon and night at Ashtree/Paisley

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was one night, awaiting early flight next morning....the hotel was old, but so nicely done....the staff gets 10 stars!!!! Most helpful and caring!!! Never have I experienced that kind of welcome anywhere else! I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia USA

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Very good location in Paisley.
Felt at home at the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had just recently broken my ankle, and the staff expressed genuine concern and went overboard at trying to help us feel at home under such circumstances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本・岡山県

お屋敷ホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: ホテルがある町Paisley はグラスゴー中央駅から1駅で、交通の便が良く、空港にも近くて良いところでした。広いお屋敷でゆったりした気分を味わえました。
Cons: 部屋に時計があればもっとよい。
Location: Paisley 駅まで徒歩で10分程度。静かな良い環境でした。
イギリスの古いお屋敷に滞在した気分でした。スタッフの応対も親切・丁寧で感じが良く、出発の日は時間外でしたが簡単な朝食がとれるように配慮してくださいました。
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel - An oasis in the middle of Paisley. Could not use the bath as the 2 plugs did not fit and the towels definitely need upgrading
3 out of 5
by Julianne from Australia

Disappointed ...based on past reviews

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with this hotel.....it was dark and dismal, the towels were threadbare (I would have used these towels as rags in my home), there were no tissues. We were given one tiny little soap for 2 people for 2 days. Beakfast was ONLY A very poor continental breakfast ..yoghurt, cereal and fruit salad......only croissants and toast....the croissants were stale. No hot breakfast unless you paid extra for it. This is the worst breakfast we have had in all the 20 properties we have visited this year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: We had a perfect stay.
We stayed at the Ashtree House Hotel at the end of trip, and it was worth it! The town experienced a power outage during our stay, and the hotel staff were quick to assist us with any needs during the power outage. Our room was immaculate, with soft and comfortable beds. I highly recommend the Ashtree House Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario Canada

Nice historic hotel. Central.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great historic parlour.
Cons: We never actually saw the room.
Location: Beautiful historic abbey, churches and river. And the textile museum.
I didn't actually stay here since Expedia didn't actually have the room booked. The hotel was full and we had to find another place to stay during the bagpipe festival. My rating is based on the parlour where we waited to find out we had no room. Expedia even sent an email to me saying they confirmed with the property two days prior. They did not confirm at all. The staff were helpful to us. We had to pay for another taxi to take us to the next place that had a room.