Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: I only stayed for one night but I did go for a run in the morning and it was fantastic!
It was very clean and relaxing. The staff are extremely friendly and polite and it was an absolute pleasure staying here. I am definitely going to stay here again next year when I return to Paisley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and cosy

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very comfortable and clean facility with friendly staff and excellent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mc

Another Great Pick

Posted Sep 16, 2016
While this was a stop-over close to Glasgow Airport, so I'd be close to catch my 6:30 am flight (less than a 15 minute drive) it was lovely, and under different circumstances I would definitely stay again. Maureen was welcoming and helpful, even though I showed up a couple hours early. The room was lovely and the light dinner I ordered was delish! Since I had to leave so early she had a lovely continental breakfast available for me before I left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia USA

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Very good location in Paisley.
Felt at home at the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had just recently broken my ankle, and the staff expressed genuine concern and went overboard at trying to help us feel at home under such circumstances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本・岡山県


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: ホテルがある町Paisley はグラスゴー中央駅から1駅で、交通の便が良く、空港にも近くて良いところでした。広いお屋敷でゆったりした気分を味わえました。
Cons: 部屋に時計があればもっとよい。
Location: Paisley 駅まで徒歩で10分程度。静かな良い環境でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: We had a perfect stay.
We stayed at the Ashtree House Hotel at the end of trip, and it was worth it! The town experienced a power outage during our stay, and the hotel staff were quick to assist us with any needs during the power outage. Our room was immaculate, with soft and comfortable beds. I highly recommend the Ashtree House Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario Canada

Nice historic hotel. Central.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great historic parlour.
Cons: We never actually saw the room.
Location: Beautiful historic abbey, churches and river. And the textile museum.
I didn't actually stay here since Expedia didn't actually have the room booked. The hotel was full and we had to find another place to stay during the bagpipe festival. My rating is based on the parlour where we waited to find out we had no room. Expedia even sent an email to me saying they confirmed with the property two days prior. They did not confirm at all. The staff were helpful to us. We had to pay for another taxi to take us to the next place that had a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Aug 11, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable inn convenient to Glasgow

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Decor, friendliness of owner and staff, convenience: train to Glasgow takes 20 minutes and is within walking distance. Off-street parking is available
Location: Paisley Museum is a short walk away as are a number of pubs, tea rooms and restaurants.
This small inn has a woodsy setting that belies its location just off a main thoroughfare in Paisley, Scotland. The owner and staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. Our spacious second floor double room overlooked the garden and was beautifully decorated in period style, making the ultra modern ensuite bath a very pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The best hotel in Paisley. the location is excellent and very close from all the public services. Bus stations, Restaurants, University, Shops and all the necessary services you will need. The price is reasonable and the staff were very friendly.