Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire1

OK

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was a last minute deal dorvobe night only . Everything was fine for the price we paid .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: colonial style and had won 2015 award for the best western hotel.
Cons: there is no lift so not suitable for the disabled
It was in an ideal place for us as we were visiting friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel convenient for Glasgow city

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The character and ambience
Cons: Nothing
Staff were very obliging and the food in the bar/grill was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff especially Iain on reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet stop to avoid the center of Glasgow

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Generally really good experience. Would have been nice to know there wasn't any lifts as we had our elderly parents with us. Very friendly staff, very clean and well presented room if a little small/cramped. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel with excellent staff servic

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Stayed 1 night after a family celebration. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The hotel was beautifully decorated and of a higher standard than 3 stars. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Only there for one night but fine

Posted May 21, 2016
We were told we could bring our dog, but sadly he was only really allowed in the room so we couldn't sit in the bar which was a shame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, 10-15 from city centre

Posted May 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, would recommend and definetly stay again. Staff were all pleasant. Room was comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Just stayed for the one night,had dinner in the restaurant and can say that the food was delicious,room was lovely would certainly stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very nice hotel,clean and comfortable will certainly be using this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

Probably The Best in a while.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Cannot remember a better experience in a long while. Staff was exceptional and very professional. Only shortcoming was lack of door service. Would otherwise definitely recommend.