Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic room (101) and great value for money. I've stayed in another hotel nearby at Charing Cross and there is no comparison (plus the other hote was £22 more expensive)! Modern, clean and comfortable so could not ask for anything more. Would definitely return for sure and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Toilet in our room was positioned too close to the wall. When you used the shower, water would go every where.
Good location, close to shopping area, easy walk to city center. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scomodo

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Senza ascensore e scale strette.Quindi scomodo de si hanno grosse valige Bagno disastroso
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caledon ontario

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great but a couple of things I would change ... I wouldn't charge for breakfast to guests in hotel ... I feel raise s big on the rooms to cover that cost and should be complimentary to your guests as incentive to book your hotel .. Secondly , the beds are extremely uncomfortable ... Did not get one good night sleep ! And for that reason the most I won't back. Sincerely , Mrs.genovese / Glasgow best western on Albert street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Dated hotel, rooms to small, construction noise.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Not great a small double room was no more than a box room, pillows were like cement bags
4 out of 5
by Neil

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The fiyer of this hotel and stairs require refurb but the room was excelent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

4 night stay in Glasgow

Posted May 24, 2016
Central location. Walk to all sights and venues within 25 minutes. Close to food, concent venues, historical sights. Hotel staff very helpful. Originally booked basic room. A little small for our liking but we're shown several upgrades by very friendly staff who sorted out all details hassle free . Paid extra for upgrades. Not overly noisy, even considering nearby construction, for those used Who enjoy urban environments. Nothing fancy but did the job just fine. Thank you to the very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Comfortable older hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room,friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Location: Close to main shopping street of Glasgow, and hop on hop off bus. Train station 10 minutes walk.
Enjoyed our stay here. Amenities were fine. Large room with large bathroom
4 out of 5
by Birthe Fabricius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by dervis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels