Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A good hotel for a city break if you aren't planning on staying in your room too long. We had a 'small double' and it was small, but adequate and comfortable - only gripe was the wardrobe door with the full length mirror didn't open properly as it hit off the bottom of the bed. Quiet location and near to shops/bars/theatre/SECC etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dumbartonshire

City theatre break

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious, character ,comfortable room
Cons: No
Location: As above
Great location for theatre and train station. Pleasant, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice and central. But room is very dated.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Good central location within walking distance to everything we needed. Staff were great. The room was very dated and everything seemed old making it seem a bit unclean. The bathroom wasn't very nice either. It's fine for an over stay if you're just sleeping in the room. The redeeming point was when we ordered room service and the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Friendly central hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
I walked to the hotel from Glasgow Central and from the hotel to Glasgow Queen Street, about 15 mins each journey. Quite doable with minimal luggage. Well located for shopping, buses and taxis nearby plus Charing Cross Station. All facilities clean and functioning. Continental Breakfast (paid on arrival as addition) was very good. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Very convenient for Central Glasgow

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Great stay, tidy room and the location was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: install a bar area for a bit of relaxation
first time in this hotel, room was nice enough view out of window was a demolition site! No bar in hotel which I found disappointing I think there are better hotels for the price I paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride

Need some work

Posted Dec 7, 2015
General condition of room was just alright. Shower hose was leaky and needed replacing. If not positioned carefully then water went everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Short walk to the centre of town.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was poor, greasy.
Hotel was in line with expectations for price, so ok. The main problem for me was a very musty smell in the bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient. Close to the city centre.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Close to the city centre and bus stop toward to the airport. If you don't want to spend so much money on hotel, this is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Musselburgh

Hotel was nice

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Good hotel Room was in the basement so no view from the window and it was noisy at times. I was near the breakfast room so it was loud in the morning but this didn't bother me that much