Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend it

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The ambience and location
Cons: Internet
Internet was not working. I had booked an executive room with king size bed and instead got 2 small beds joined together
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location, disappointing cleanliness

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was in an ideal location for our stay in Glasgow, between the West End and Merchancy City which made it walkable during the day and evenings. The hotel itself although presented well, was lacking in comfort and cleanliness. The Executive suite was dirty, and in dire need of a refresh - which was disappointing as the pictures of the rooms looked amazing! Dirty towels and holes in the duvet and pillow cases are a no no!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overpriced!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Central air, furniture, RUGS and a better menu
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. But the room, if you are handicapped this hotel is not for you, I use a walking stick, so the stairs I had to walk up and down was a bit difficult, the chairs were so uncomfortable!!! The rug was a trip hazard, corners were sticking up. Taking a shower, the shower curtain was so close to you that it kept sticking to you, no space to move about really.No central air at all! The price I paid for not even a 24 hour stay was way OVERPRICED. Definitely won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol.

City hotel. Glasgow.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel. Tucked away. But easy to access main city area, was only there one night. Staff friendly and helpful. Small double room too small. No view. Very compact, veiw of demolition site to rear of building. OK for quick short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown, RI

Very convenient location not far from shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe.
Location: Several restaurants and pubs. Shopping nearby.
Clean and convenient. Room was small but good shower/bath. Great breakfast included in stay. Reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Friendly front desk, comfortable & clean room

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: location to airport bus, clean, friendly, comfortable, quiet, safe
Location: I only stayed one night before catching the bus to the airport. It is extremely close to the bus and the route is direct, only a 15 min ride.
I had just finished a 10 day backpacking tour upon arriving to the Best Western Glasgow I was exhausted and it was everything I needed! The lady at the front desk was so nice, she helped me find where the bus was to take to the airport and gave me near by food suggestions. My room was very clean and comfortable (it was a bit on the small side but it was just me so I was happy). The bathroom was large and clean. I ordered room service and it was quick and delicious. In room kettle with tea, coffee, hot chocolate options. The only downside was that it was a bit of an uphill hike from the train station but in the end it was worth it - comfy bed and full sized tub! Will definitely stay again if back in Glasgow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable but flaky wifi

Posted May 12, 2017
An older building but very nicely restored this hotel has big spacious rooms with very nice bathrooms that look near new. No elevator though meant lots of stairs to our top floor rooms which was a problem for my older mother. The location is okay, but it sits in front of a large demolition site and opposite what looks like an abandoned school. There's not a lot going on around this hotel although pubs, restaurants and theatres are just a short stroll away. One thing that did drive me crazy though was the flaky wifi. Fairly certain it wasn't my devices playing up as I haven't encountered this problem elsewhere but it constantly dropped out making watching Netflix on my iPad a maddening experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, CA

Beautiful building close to everything!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The location is walking distance to most of the sights one wants to see in Glasgow.
Cons: Tiny quarters bathroom(door hits the toilet ) which has an under powered fan, after a 5 minute shower the bathrroom was a steamroom for up to an hour
Location: Everything! Pubs, Sights and Tours and Theatre.
This marvelous hotel housed in an old dance academy building is beautiful. The location is walking distance to most of the sights one wants to see in Glasgow. The staff was excellent and accommodating to our needs. The only down side was a close quarters bathroom( door hits the toilet so it didn't open fully) which has an under powered fan so that even after a 5 minute shower the bathroom was a steam room for up to an hour afterwards. Otherwise, a fantastic stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

concert visit

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Where situated and price for room.
Cons: Window was draughty but just turned up heater.
Location: Didn't plan to do anything as going to a concert, so was just a base.
Hotel was picked for convenience not luxury as we were going to a concert and only staying 1 night. Everything was fine, clean and adequate for particular visit, so no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to city

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff so friendly and helpful. Room was upgraded on arrival. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent something for everyone. I recomended this hotel to family and friends, actually I would recomend this hotel to everyone.