Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good hotel in a great location in glasgow, walking distance to city centre and airport connections. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It is an older hotel so the structure makes some noise but overall great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Reception staff couldn't be more accommodating and helpful. Nice room, great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lovely hotel, rooms clean and staff very friendly. Walkable from centre of town and to hydro area. Only downside we found was bathroom quite small. Would stay here again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location & fab staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I stayed here for a weekend as my work was having their Christmas party and I wasn't going to comute from where i live. It's a fab location, just around the corner from charing Cross! I was welcomed with a lovely warm smile and check in was fast and easy! My room was clean and tidy which is a must for me and was just the right size. Information and welcome folder is placed in the room which i found a great touch. I found the hotel quiet but the room really warm; I shouldn't complain since it's super cold roght now but I hared the feeling of waking up sweating from the heat. I couldn't figure out how to turn down the radiator so had to leave window open. I never got to try out the breakfast as sleep was a priority but i wish i had, seen many great reviews. Overall good stay and would stay again, thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great find, affordable and very helpful staff. I really enjoyed my brief stay, we even were kindly given a free upgrade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over for a gig in Glasgow. Easy to get to from the motorway, close to plenty pubs and only 5 minute drive to SSE Hydro. Staff were very friendly, room was clean. We had a "small double room" and it certainly was that. Would stay here again but would not book the same room as it is far too small. Meals and drinks available as room service - good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Businees trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are very good, nothing was too much trouble and they diid it all with a smile. The hotel is pretty good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanark

Right next to Sauchiehall street

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was really near all the shops and restaurants.
Cons: I feel I wasn't in the hotel long enough to comment on this
Location: Right next door to the Kings theatre, Sauchiehall street, Charing Cross.
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Nice clean friendly hotel. We booked a small double room which was all we needed as we were only in the hotel to sleep at night. Rooms were thorough clean, warm, tea and coffee, nice hot shower. Tv, hairdryer, plenty of towels. Only ten minutes walk from central station. We were really pleased with this hotel and would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It's a fine hotel if you must stay in the city center. For the price, it's far cheaper and more convenient to stay a few blocks away. The staff are very nice.