Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Hotel is in great location , near lots of good restaurants and shopping. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. I will stay there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab family room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: This was an overnight stay and the family room was a really great size and slept four comfortably.comfortable beds and high ceilings and enormous windows made this a very pleasant stay.the hotel staff were also lovely and very helpful.Breakfast and area also nice.
Cons: Not unhappy with any aspect .It has character which we liked.better than soulless travel lodges!
Location: 15 min walk from centre and very near small multi storey car park for which hotel gives discount.was quiet at night(fri/sat).Would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Helaas slecht werkende wifi

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Locatie was uitstekend
Cons: Betere wifi connectie in de hotelkamers
Wifi werkte erg gebrekkig in de hotelkamer. Ook na navraag werd het probleem niet erkend door het personeel. Personeel mag zich meer klantgericht opstellen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up and get rid of musty carpets - get internet service that works
Location: Great
Location good - front staff helpful - internet service practically non existence - room smelt musty - only one towel given for double occupancy ....room very 'tired' - food uninviting - ate breakfast elsewhere - not a Best Western standard for sure...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Glasgow

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice clean friendly hotel with good walkability to the west end and many restaurants and sites!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Very close to the O2 academy.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel is very close to the O2 academy and many food and drink places. This would be the only reason I would stay again. The hotel boasts a car park next to it where you would be given discount. However for the 2 days we were there the car park was full. So we had to park a 15 minute walk away from the hotel in an expensive Qpark. (doesn't seem too far until you have bags to carry).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic room (101) and great value for money. I've stayed in another hotel nearby at Charing Cross and there is no comparison (plus the other hote was £22 more expensive)! Modern, clean and comfortable so could not ask for anything more. Would definitely return for sure and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Toilet in our room was positioned too close to the wall. When you used the shower, water would go every where.
Good location, close to shopping area, easy walk to city center. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was decent enough, clean and with friendly staff. However, for 90£ I did expect a bit more. Breakfast was not included, the room was quite small and dark, with window towards a construction site. When we checked out early in the morning (before 7) we had to call on the bell several times and wait 10 minutes or so before anyone came to check us out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was lovely hotel only thing was windows to high for me to open and close.. air con wasn't so good.. room was like a sauna... and need sockets near the bed