Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

4 night stay in Glasgow

Posted May 24, 2016
Central location. Walk to all sights and venues within 25 minutes. Close to food, concent venues, historical sights. Hotel staff very helpful. Originally booked basic room. A little small for our liking but we're shown several upgrades by very friendly staff who sorted out all details hassle free . Paid extra for upgrades. Not overly noisy, even considering nearby construction, for those used Who enjoy urban environments. Nothing fancy but did the job just fine. Thank you to the very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Comfortable older hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room,friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Location: Close to main shopping street of Glasgow, and hop on hop off bus. Train station 10 minutes walk.
Enjoyed our stay here. Amenities were fine. Large room with large bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Old but comfortable hotel located near restaurants and city facilities, rooms small but warm and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Die Unterbringung eines nicht behinderten Menschen in einem normal gestalteten Zimmer.
Location: Es befindet sich sehr zentral und doch ruhig gelegen. Eine Vielzahl an guten Restaurants ist zu Fuß in 5 Minuten erreichbar.
Mir ist nichts negatives an dem Hotel aufgefallen, außer dem Zimmer in dem ich übernachtet habe. Das Zimmer an sich war in Ordnung. Das Problem lag darin, dass ich trotz frühzeitiger Buchung ein behindertengerechtes Hotelzimmer im Keller des Hotels beziehen durfte, ohne selbst eine körperliche Behinderung zu besitzen. Somit war der Aufenthalt über 4 Nächte alles andere als kompfortabel, da Waschbecken, Toilette etc. auf Rollstuhlhöhe angebracht waren. Ich habe auch volles Verständnis für ein solches Zimmer in einem Hotel, war aber sehr entäuscht, dass ich für einen recht langen Aufenthalt und recht frühzeitiger Buchung dieses Zimmer beziehen musste. Da ich die anderen "normalen" Zimmer im Hotel nicht kennenlernen durfte, kann ich das Hotel nur bedingt empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deeside

Good hotel, close to centre

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bar
Location: city centre
Very good reception staff, who were able to take care of my suitcase before 2pm checkin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zwolle

Leuk hotel,

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Mooi hotel, maar er wordt veel gesloopt/gebouwd rondom het hotel. Goed personeel die je echt helpt en ook met goeie tips/reisadviezen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for business @ holiday travellers

Posted Feb 27, 2016
It were eady @ a perfect business room for me ideal
3 out of 5
by isla from Blairgowrie

Not really suited for disabled guests

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Both rooms were spacious and comfortable. The room for my friend in the wheelchair, the bathroom was not suitable as the shower was over the bath and the entrance was done a shabby lane, full of put holes and cobbled. If we weren't with her I done know how she would have got into the hotel as the main entrance had steps. The hotel had a breakfast room which was quite nice and spacious and the staff were helpful especially with Elsa. But I have never heard of a hotel with no bar!!! Last thing......how is a disabled person meant to pay there bill when the Celtics is upstairs? Just a few things for them to think about!!
3 out of 5
by Woodygirl

Rugby weekend

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel basic but comfortable and staff were efficient. Longish walk to central Glasgow where we found some good restaurants and the Corinthian Club...very splendid place. Only 50 minute train ride to Edinburgh and easy to get to Murrayfield. So, apart from the rainy windy weather a
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celtic Connections part 2

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable oasis in the heart of Glasgow