Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Reception staff couldn't be more accommodating and helpful. Nice room, great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lovely hotel, rooms clean and staff very friendly. Walkable from centre of town and to hydro area. Only downside we found was bathroom quite small. Would stay here again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location & fab staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I stayed here for a weekend as my work was having their Christmas party and I wasn't going to comute from where i live. It's a fab location, just around the corner from charing Cross! I was welcomed with a lovely warm smile and check in was fast and easy! My room was clean and tidy which is a must for me and was just the right size. Information and welcome folder is placed in the room which i found a great touch. I found the hotel quiet but the room really warm; I shouldn't complain since it's super cold roght now but I hared the feeling of waking up sweating from the heat. I couldn't figure out how to turn down the radiator so had to leave window open. I never got to try out the breakfast as sleep was a priority but i wish i had, seen many great reviews. Overall good stay and would stay again, thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great find, affordable and very helpful staff. I really enjoyed my brief stay, we even were kindly given a free upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanark

Right next to Sauchiehall street

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was really near all the shops and restaurants.
Cons: I feel I wasn't in the hotel long enough to comment on this
Location: Right next door to the Kings theatre, Sauchiehall street, Charing Cross.
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Nice clean friendly hotel. We booked a small double room which was all we needed as we were only in the hotel to sleep at night. Rooms were thorough clean, warm, tea and coffee, nice hot shower. Tv, hairdryer, plenty of towels. Only ten minutes walk from central station. We were really pleased with this hotel and would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Great small hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Located outside of town center, but within walking distance of downtown core, Sachiehall Street 2 blocks away, Kelvingrove Museum and Park a short walk, Glasgow U just west of park. Less than 50 meters from train stop. Parking is a problem, but no need for a car in Glasgow. Desk staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. Fantastic restaurants close by (Sauchiehall). Room was small, but expected. Had fridge and was comfortable. We stayed there to start our tour of Scotland and finish it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe a bar.
Very good hotel very clean with fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Hotel is in great location , near lots of good restaurants and shopping. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. I will stay there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab family room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: This was an overnight stay and the family room was a really great size and slept four comfortably.comfortable beds and high ceilings and enormous windows made this a very pleasant stay.the hotel staff were also lovely and very helpful.Breakfast and area also nice.
Cons: Not unhappy with any aspect .It has character which we liked.better than soulless travel lodges!
Location: 15 min walk from centre and very near small multi storey car park for which hotel gives discount.was quiet at night(fri/sat).Would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI

Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up and get rid of musty carpets - get internet service that works
Location: Great
Location good - front staff helpful - internet service practically non existence - room smelt musty - only one towel given for double occupancy ....room very 'tired' - food uninviting - ate breakfast elsewhere - not a Best Western standard for sure...