Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very welcoming and caring staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Welcomed from the moment we arrived. You feel the family ownership.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly staff who were all very good with my husband who has dementia
Cons: Being an older building, rather a lot of fire doors and differing floor levels, but I don't know how they could change that.
Location: In a quiet area. We didn't go anywhere else.
We had a very good pleasant two day stay, at a ruby wedding celebration at lunch time. It was very well organised by a friendly manager, and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great room & hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Didn't expect much of room titled "Comfort Room", but it was lovely & very clean. All the staff were very welcoming, with every member of staff acknowledging you on passing. Food & service were great. Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Lovely place to stay for a wedding

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Best Western Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel for 2 nights in relation to a friend of mine getting married. Had a really lovely stay and all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was in a single room but the room was really nice and cozy and had everything I needed. WIFI was really good as well. The wedding was well looked after and the food really nice - so really enjoyed my weekend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost hotel - perfect for a night.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We stopped at this hotel for one night on our travels and we're so happy that it was excactly what we were expecting; clean, comfortable and friendly. We had breakfast in the morning which I can also recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fraserburgh

Very good hotel close to trains for glassgow centr

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Ambience, food, confort
Location: For me nice and private, by train it is close to Glasgow shopping centre
Very nice stay. Staff very friendly and helpful offering good advice. Food was good and served well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good, comfortable hotel with great food.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced and close to Glasgow city center with a country feel.
Cons: A covered outside area would be nice.
Location: Close to the M8 motorway so you can go into Glasgow quickly and easily.
I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and it has a professional but relaxed atmosphere. The bar/restaurant serves a good selection of tasty food, perfect for lunch and/or dinner. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, location was perfect for us

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: We have stayed there before and the location is close to our family, restaurants and shopping where we like to go
Cons: No improvements required as long as the high standards continue
Location: For us it was close to family, and we like shopping at the Fort
The hotel was very clean, staff were extremely helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great food

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice room, great food, everything i needed for a stay away from home for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great nite lovely staff beautiful food room was very clean shower was great