Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Enjoyable & comfortable stay, made to feel welcome

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Every member of staff I had contact with over my 2 night stay was very friendly and welcoming, from the reception staff to the waiters/waitresses at breakfast, and even the cleaners. Nothing was too much trouble. Very nice pool, steam room and sauna, just what I needed after a late night at a wedding the day before. The full Scottish breakfast was very nice too. Little bit of noise from down the corridor due to renovation works but this was restricted to daytime only so my sleep wasn't disturbed, and judging by how nice my recently refurbished room was, it will be worth a bit of noise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Location wasn't fantastic for exploring Glasgow - traffic was very slow and took at least 45 mins to get from city centre to hotel.
This hotel perfect for us as we needed somewhere close to Glasgow airport. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating, and restaurant food was delicious. We only stayed one night but would definitely recommend to those looking for something clean and simple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you don't need WiFi

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: The WiFi - very difficult to access and unreliable.
My son and I spent two nights here while attending the Open Golf at Troon. Everything about the hotel (room, restaurant, friendly staff) was fine except the WiFi which was inadequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel is going through a refurbishment programme, starting with the rooms on 18th July, 2016. Exciting time ahead and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future to our newly refurbished Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Girvan

Welcoming and clean

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 2 night stay, lovely woman on reception, she was very helpful. One of the waitreses was a bit sharp when I had to ask twice for a bowl at breakfast, Said she had to wash one When she had time, they had been busy !! But on the whole had a lovely stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel is going through a refurbishment programme, starting with the rooms on 18th July, 2016. Exciting time ahead and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future to our newly refurbished Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Guy from Whitley bay

Work stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great leisure facility, rooms could do with an update but overall a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel is due a full refurbishment starting with the rooms, which commences on 18th July, 2016. We would be delighted to welcome you back once our refurbishment has been completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near furture
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near furture
5 out of 5
by Saroush from West Yorkshire

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was Brilliant and enjoyed all the facilities at the hotel, will definetley book again. The staff were very friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly. Welook forward to welcoming you back in the near furture
2 out of 5
by david from sheffield

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
no hot water in bathroom, no wi-fi in room, no early morning phone call. food and drink was really nice though.