Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The bar
Location: Good central location
Beds uncomfortable and room and bathroom needs modernising. Good central location and the bar was good and stayed open late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Handy or City Halls,Old fruit market

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Bar stayed open late.
Location: Near Merchant city and only about five minutes walk to stations.
We booked here for an overnight stay after a concert at the old fruit market. Very handy only a few minutes walk to venu. Room a bit small and this was not the smallest room but had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Room was very small, but clean. However, something was wrong with the window where it would not shut completely making it very cold in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and misleading

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my daughter and partner, I had booked an upgraded room but when they arrived it was nothing like to pictures on the booking site. Filthy cold window did not close properly w seats on couch and mould in bathroom. Needless to say they did not stay, hotel were unhelpful and have refused a refund. Dont touch it with a borehole unless you like muck.
4 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and price . Hotel was ok . Nice easy welcoming check in . Room was small but was decent enoigh
4 out of 5
by Frances

Concert stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the hotel for a visit to the hydro it is very central for restraunts etc it can be a bit noisy after midnight but for the price ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly service, nice room, good value! Will come back again!
3 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient and budget friendly hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We only spent one night in this hotel and although the room was quite cramped, for one night it was in a great location within walking distance of everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay after works party

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Very friendly staff, decore off putting and matress past its best , perfect location after nightout in Glasgow