Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly service, nice room, good value! Will come back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grangemouth. Scotland

Good hotel in prime area.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is centrally located and has all the facilities you would want. The staff are warm and friendly. The only criticism I can say is that in room 103 the mattress is well beyond its sell by date and the springs have failed, in fact one of the springs has come through the side of the mattress which is pretty dangerous. Apart from this it is a great budget hotel for a city and a place to lie down if you are out on the drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent city centre location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Ideal location in Merchant City area near shops, bars, restaurants - exactly what I wanted. Was able to get into room when I arrived - a full hour ahead of advertised check-in time. Room was a double, quite small but fine for me on my own. No view from my particular room but wasn't an issue as wasn't spending much daylight hours in the room. I felt the cleanliness standard of the room & bathroom was not great - although bedding and towels were clean. My room was next to a storage cupboard and so was rudely awakened at 8am the following morning by domestic staff constantly opening and closing this door, and loudly chatting and shouting to each other in the corridor - including some expletives! Signage in darkly painted and dimly lit corridors indicating where rooms/lifts/stairs were was non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bedroom very small

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Being in the city location, easy to walk to the hydro
Cons: More bedroom space
Location: Middle of Glasgow so everything is nearby
Bedroom very small, , but only sleeping there it's in a great location but if you are driving there it's pricey to park as it's in the city centre , I would use this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location, nice enough hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good central location, easy access to transport links, nothing extremely special, but good for my 1 night stay while visiting the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable really central accommodation

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly and rooms are clean central location
Cons: It was excellent- nothing wrong here- might be a bit hard to locate as it is tucked in behind restaurant
Location: Lots of sites in central area from art galleries restaurants taxis buses trains sightseeing tours etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good budget hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good price and very helpful staff but room could've been cleaner. Food in the restaurant was asome quality :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location, room was small but functional, Staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. First the positives, the location is great. Very close to the city centre and excellent transport links. However, the room was very noisy due to the bar downstairs and thin walls, floors and ceilings. Housekeeping didn't change the towels, and didn't renew the soaps even though I followed the instructions. I will not stay here again.