Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Exceptional hotel close to the loch

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This is our 4th stay here and yet again exceptional service from staff. We only go on special occasions as it's quite expensive. The Spa is stunning and I can't fault the room, food, service or Spa. We paid extra for a Loch view room, however it's the smallest room we have stayed in yet, so next time I don't think I would pay the extra money for the view. Staff go out their way to say hello and offer assistance when passing. Highly recommend! 5Star!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful stay and wonderful staff. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: The bedroom was a bit cold and the bathroom was even colder.
Location: Great location, nice grounds to walk through and close to the shores of the loch.
We stayed in Cameron House Hotel for one night. The location is beautiful and the fact that the grass and trees were covered in a hard frost made it all the more picturesque. The facilities were first class although the room was a bit cold and took a while to warm up. Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience, will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not too far from Glasgow.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Room check-in being a little earlier, say, 2 p.m.
Location: There are golfing facilities, sea plane and walking areas all depending on weather.
We arrived at 3.15p.m. to find that only one of our two rooms were ready and had to wait another hour. Also we dined at The Claret Jug Restaurant which was fairly quiet but didn't have enough for party of four for meal we requested so had to choose another. These were unfortunate incidents but hotel itself was very comfortable and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Visit Luss
It was a beautiful place to visit. The pool area is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning and perfect break

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The service from staff left us speechless, the food served in the claret jug and Cameron grill was to die for and the hotel itself is beautiful, cannot wait to return!
Cons: If we had to be fussy we felt the bed lacked firmer pillows but nothing was disliked
Location: Lots to do in the surrounding area however walks within the grounds and use of the fantastic leisure facitlities kept us busy enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic relaxing break

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, especially Stuart in the Leisure Centre, lovely leisure facilities, plenty of choice for restaurants and beautiful grounds
Cons: Toast at breakfast not browned enough. Everything else was spot on
Location: Easy walk into Balloch Village and Lonond Shores
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CORNWALL UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic position right next to the Loch
Tha Cameron House Hotel on the Banks of Loch Lomond is Truly a 5 * Hotel, The position of the Hotel next to the loch was Fantastic , The welcome we got and the service was out of this world, Not only would I recommend this hotel to a friend we intend to take our 2 young boys back to this hotel next year. In a word "OUTSTANDING"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Einfach Toll !

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt ca. 20 Km von Glasgow entfernt. Ein Fußballspiel im Stadion (Celtic) lohnt sich
Ein unglaubliches Hotel ! Super Personal ! Tolles Frühstück ! Jederzeit wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Setting . Also excellent food and facilities.
Cons: Bedrooms are quite dark .
Location: Location is perfect. Glasgow city approx 20 minutes drive .
We stayed at Cameron House for two nights and attended a wedding reception in the 'Lomond suite' . This is a beautiful hotel in an amazing setting - truly breathtaking! Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Overall we had an amazing stay .