Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Very expensive, but nice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Rooms need a coat of paint and new wallpaper, paint on the bathroom door was chipped and damaged, as was the skirting boards, wallpaper was torn. Some staff were absolutely fantastic, whereas others couldn't seem to be bothered, food and drink it astronomically expensive, be sure to take out a bank loan before you go. On the whole it's s nice place just needs some sorting out. While we were here I did ask my girlfriend to marry me and she said yes, ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If I could give 6* I would.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, and attentive staff. Our room although probably not the best in the hotel was large, lovely view of th loch, clean & had all the amenities you could ask for. We didn't make use of the restaurant but breakfast had everything you could want, the free parking service was a boon as the car park was a few minutes walk & the weather wasn't great. All in all would definitely return for some more 5* pampering!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shame about breakfast.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Breakfast room was full and there was a queue for tables. After this it took ages to be served our food. Not what was expected from a 5* hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Loch views

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Helpful concierge and good airport transfer. Check in at 3pm is too late. Lovely Loch views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazballs

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had a lovely over night stay went for dinner in the grill then went to the spa the next day for treatments and a chill out lovely day. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Excellent hotel with lovely loch views and great rooms, staff are friendly and always willing to help. Lots of facilities to suit everyone and the food at the restaurants was outstanding. Had a great time, and honestly couldn't fault a thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel is in a lovely location. When the skies cleared , snowy Ben Lomond revealed itself. Disappointingly the experience within the hotel itself was poor. The room was noisy, the heating left off and towelling robe missing. Evening dining and breakfast experience was marred by forgetting our order, food debris on seats and we were initially told the Grill was fully booked but there were empty tables. Would have liked to have made this a special place to stay in again but found it wasn't up to scratch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2017
That's the second time we have been to Cameron House only this time took the kids who had a great time in the pool and games room. The kids enjoyed exploring the grounds surrounding the hotel and down at the loch. The pilot on the seaplane let my son have a look around and take some pictures which made his day. Love this hotel and it's scenery. Boat trip is a must and love how you can make your stay casual or get all dressed up as the dining options caters for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Exeptional

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I booked this hotel for its location on Loch Lomond to propose to my partner and it was truly exeptional. All of the staff were delightful particularly the concierge team. We dined in the Grill restaurant and the food was to avery hire standard. Our waitress Laura helped to make our night very special with complementary truffles and a congratulations message. We also received a free bottle of bubbly to congratulate us on our engagement 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very nice hotel room very comfortable and good size. Few slip ups in service at meal times that were elementary and would not have expected from a 5* hotel: we had to ask for cutlery for dessert and at breakfast there was no butter on the table and no teaspoon on my cup and saucer. Watch out for the Jacuzzi in the leisure area, it was so powerful it bruised my hip. Lovely setting and very quiet and peaceful. Perfect for a romantic getaway.