Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Beautiful hotel, stunning new design

Posted Apr 22, 2017
From start to finish our cameron house experience was an absolute pleasure. Wonderful staff, excellent dining and superb facilities. Highly recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely setting - very busy and lots tired decor

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A lovely setting on Loch Lomand. The staff were brilliant throughout the stay, but for the room price I expected greater attention to detail. Food was top notch but the rooms need refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and facilities.
Cons: Valet parking key system.
Location: Beautiful surroundings ideal for walking and touring.
The staff could not do enough for us always friendly even when it was exceptionally busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

What's happened

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Have stayed at Cameron house previously and it was amazing hence our return. The place has since come under new management and I'm afraid that they need to have a lesson in hospitality!! The charm of Cameron house remains but there simply aren't enough staff and the basics and areas that this beautiful hotel once stood out from the crowd with are now left lacking somewhat. From check in to housekeeping they are strained and mistakes are constant. Living on reputation? Or complacent due to the setting?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsoy

nice hotel beautiful surroundings

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: leisure facilities
Cons: nope nice as it is
Location: loch walks and water facilities
spent two night here friendly staff and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Life's little luxuries

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Wow a fantastic weekend I enjoyed with my wife very relaxing and rejuvenating. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Food was outstanding with stunning views across Loch Lomond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Class hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
From the moment we arrived to when we left, everything was very good. I would even ignore the fact that the waiter forgot our toast at breakfast on the first day. Food was excellent and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel - stunning

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything from driving into the grounds to leaving.
Cons: Nothing
Beautiful grounds & view, stunning decor, very professional and knowledgeable staff. The Boathouse is fantastic - great food and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Beautiful location, hotel great, food ok but pricey. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel Overlooking Loch Lomond

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The Hotel is located on the banks of Loch Lomond so is a fantastic location. The facilities in and around the Hotel are great. The decor is a little tired in places but this never detracted from our enjoyment. Great Hotel