Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Supposed 5 Star Hotel - 3 Star Max

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Housekeeping is a must.
Location: Loch Lomond
The lift was dirty & tatty. Mirrors in hallway to bedrooms were covered in dust, someone had written 'clean me' on one, this was still there when we departed 2 days later. Bedroom was dusty, blinds broken, 2 lamps didn't work and new light bulbs were required. Paintwork on bathroom door all chipped and scruffy. Bathroom not cleaned properly. Bath plug did not hold water in bath and there was no hot water at night. Chair in bedroom had make up smeared on woodwork. Springs were sagging one side of bed. Overall the decor was Jaded and the room far from the luxurious 5 Star Hotel experience we had paid for. Aside from the extremely poor housekeeping the Restaurant staff were pleasant though obviously not silver service trained. We were also disappointed on our 2nd night when we chose to eat in the Scots Bar after reading the menu in our room. The same menu was on the table in the bar however when we tried to order we were told that they do not serve food after 5 anymore & that the menus should not have been available! This was all totally unacceptable for a Hotel claiming to be 5 Star & charging accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastleigh

Excellent location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Views over the loch are excellent and well located to travelling around the loch. The Cameron Grill served great food and there was a great pre-dinner bar to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Exceptional hotel close to the loch

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This is our 4th stay here and yet again exceptional service from staff. We only go on special occasions as it's quite expensive. The Spa is stunning and I can't fault the room, food, service or Spa. We paid extra for a Loch view room, however it's the smallest room we have stayed in yet, so next time I don't think I would pay the extra money for the view. Staff go out their way to say hello and offer assistance when passing. Highly recommend! 5Star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful stay and wonderful staff. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: The bedroom was a bit cold and the bathroom was even colder.
Location: Great location, nice grounds to walk through and close to the shores of the loch.
We stayed in Cameron House Hotel for one night. The location is beautiful and the fact that the grass and trees were covered in a hard frost made it all the more picturesque. The facilities were first class although the room was a bit cold and took a while to warm up. Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience, will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not too far from Glasgow.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Room check-in being a little earlier, say, 2 p.m.
Location: There are golfing facilities, sea plane and walking areas all depending on weather.
We arrived at 3.15p.m. to find that only one of our two rooms were ready and had to wait another hour. Also we dined at The Claret Jug Restaurant which was fairly quiet but didn't have enough for party of four for meal we requested so had to choose another. These were unfortunate incidents but hotel itself was very comfortable and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Visit Luss
It was a beautiful place to visit. The pool area is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning and perfect break

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The service from staff left us speechless, the food served in the claret jug and Cameron grill was to die for and the hotel itself is beautiful, cannot wait to return!
Cons: If we had to be fussy we felt the bed lacked firmer pillows but nothing was disliked
Location: Lots to do in the surrounding area however walks within the grounds and use of the fantastic leisure facitlities kept us busy enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic relaxing break

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, especially Stuart in the Leisure Centre, lovely leisure facilities, plenty of choice for restaurants and beautiful grounds
Cons: Toast at breakfast not browned enough. Everything else was spot on
Location: Easy walk into Balloch Village and Lonond Shores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORNWALL UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic position right next to the Loch
Tha Cameron House Hotel on the Banks of Loch Lomond is Truly a 5 * Hotel, The position of the Hotel next to the loch was Fantastic , The welcome we got and the service was out of this world, Not only would I recommend this hotel to a friend we intend to take our 2 young boys back to this hotel next year. In a word "OUTSTANDING"