Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel isn't at the airport it's about 6 miles from the airport.It is situated right behind ikea at Braehead.I should have taken more note of the address.The hotel staff were pleasant.The lift was broken we arrived, but it was fixed the next day.It spoiled our stay as we were to meet people arriving at Glasgow airport.The good thing about this hotel is the car parking is free.
2 out of 5
by Ann W.

Not so good this visit!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Had to request a different room, as the room we were given had same stain on the mattress cover from a previous visit to same room, and a huge crack in bathroom sink. Second room was OK although tumblers in the bathroom were filthy and we had to wash them before using. Wasn't aware there would be no housekeeping during our stay, I understand Xmas day, but would have thought housekeeping would resume Boxing Day. But at least would have expected extra toilet tissue, and milk/ coffee to cover this period that rooms were not being replenished. Had to ask for toilet tissue! We were on the top floor and the lift was broken, very annoying as every night we had to go back down as our room key would not work each night!!!! Stayed 27 nights at this hotel in the last year, but feel really let down this visit, and will be looking elsewhere in the future, such a pity things seem to be going downhill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL WELL LOCATED FOR M8 AND BRAEHEAD CENTRE

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: WELL PRICED NICE LARGE CLEAN ROOM WITH GOOD SHOWER STAFF VG
Location: NOT AT AIRPORT BUT LOCATED BRAEHEAD
GOOD HOTEL WELL LOCATED FOR GETTING INTO GLASGOW, GOOD FACILITIES, FREE PARKING, SERVICE IN HOTEL GOOD, FRIENDLY STAFF - A CAR A MUST
5 out of 5
by Mina from Lewis

Lovely Stay at Camponile

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Going to a concert. Thought the Camponile was a lovely hotel - staff very friendly and helpful. Location was great as we flew in from Lewis so it was good to have a hotel near the airport.
5 out of 5
by Danielle Y.

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Ebookers
We booked a twin room as that was all left available. We were pleasantly surprised to find a double bed when we entered. I did find a hair in the bed and also the bathroom smelt of stale urine and dampness as if it hadn't been cleaned properly. Apart from the bathroom issue and noisy residents, which is not the hotels problem, we were happy with out stay.
4 out of 5
by Alasdair from Glasgow

Good hotel for business or shopping

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel, with friendly, polite and helpful staff Our experience for staying was good, but one disappointment was the opening hours of the restaurant ... too limited, and the food quality was good, but average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yasser from London

Not the best when it comes to organisation

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel at 4pm after a long drive up from the South. When we got there we were given our room key however when we got to our room, we found that it was still being cleaned. We initially waited outside the room whilst it got cleaned and then we allowed to wait inside the room whilst it was given the final parts of the clean. I can understand that sometimes such things can occur, but we would not have been expecting to check into a room that was still not ready and where we had been, we would have appreciated a free breakfast token in the morning as a gesture of goodwill but NOTHING. So not really too pleased with the start of our stay. All other things were fine and well but the start really began badly.
4 out of 5
by Alan L.

Braehead visit

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Remarkable value for money. Compares favourably with much more expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
by IAN from Kirkwall

Superb Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Love the Campanile. Rooms are so nice and had a lovely meal also and great service from JJ