Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid Wales, UK

Excellent position in Glasgow to visit O2 and SECC

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff extremely courteous and friendly especially in the restaurant where nothing was too much trouble. Food was particularly good and the added bonus was that we could take our two small dogs into the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EM

Did the job...

Posted Jan 30, 2016
....for a budget hotel! Not sure what the marks on the wall above the bed were though!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good for business

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Parking / access / clean.
Business hotel with parking and reasonably close to centre / West End.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Close to secc basic and in need of a refurbishment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Hotel fine. Restaurant a bit hit and miss. Unfortunately the lady working in the restaurant could not understand us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The location, polite and helpful staff
Cons: Blackout blinds would be nice and the breakfast order being taken from the table so we could choose what we wanted for the cooked breakfast.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated for the SECC and the SSE HYDRO. You can easily walk to where the P/S Waverly is dock and the science museum.
On arriving we had to give over a card for £20 to be held, we were unsure what this was for but it was taken from our account. Simple and clean room. Everything you need for a quick over night stay. An extra pillow each would have been nice though, there was only one extra in the room. The room was equipped with a small hair dryer and decent dressing table area, lots of room for hanging clothes, and a decent tv with lots of channels. I would have liked blackout curtain but that's personal preference. The bathroom was clean and we had one towel each which is fine for just one night stay. The staff we very helpful and polite. Breakfast was good although we would have liked the choice of what we would like. We said we wanted cooked breakfast on entering the dinning room and were told it was being served from the kitchen, presumably it is sometime from a buffet table. We assumed we would be asked what we would like at the table but it was just brought out to us. It appeared we were to request what we wanted on entering, which was difficult seeing as we hadn't been there before and had no clue what was on offer. The continental breakfast bar looked well stocked. The coffee wasn't the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Andrews

Nice hotel right next to secc and hydro.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean if a bit basic. Rooms comfortable though a bit on the small side. Staff were all friendly and the hotel is well situated for going to shows at the secc. Car park is handy too. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Greensboro, NC, USA

Adequate budget hotel, poor food.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great if you are seeing a show at the Hydro. Our room was fine although the cigarette burns and mystery stains on the couch pointed to a lack of overall cleanliness. Skip the restaurant unless you have no other choice. The food is bland and the service is poor. For the same money there are some great food choices within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kisamatkaaja

Huikea telinevoimistelun mm-kisamatka

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Loistava sijainti aivan Hydro Arenan vieressä, jossa mm-kisat pidettiin. MM-kisojen vuoksi hinta kaksinkertainen, joka vaikutti arvioon hinta-laatusuhteesta. Normaalikautena hinta hyvin suhteessa tasoon. Siisti ja rauhallinen hotelli, ei mitään luksusta, mutta kaikki tarpeellinen löytyy. Sänky erinomainen, äänieristys hyvä. Hyvä pysäköintialue aivan vieressä ja taksillakin lentokentältä kohtuumatka (n. 20 puntaa). Kävelymatka keskustaan hyviä kävelyteitä pitkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eleanor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels