Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benderloch

adequate

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: free parking
adequate hotel paid a low price with a discount on a building site large hotel going up next door and noise from road - very expensive bar £17.20 for 2 large drinks and bags of crisps clearly how they make their money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for events at SECC and Hydro

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location & cheap
Great location with parking very close to the Hydro. Very simple hotel but had all you need for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Cheap and cheerful, good location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very noisy, could here staff and guests coming in and out of rooms, really loud, no chance of a sleep in past 7.00 on a morning. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was poor, we eat most things but we both left it, would even say inedible, hash browns were uncooked, everything was cold. Wouldn't book breakfast again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice clean room bit of a walk to the city centre but we knew this as chose the hotel for the free parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Okay for short stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Hydro
Cons: Bathroom facilties and breakfast.
Location: Very near to SECC and Hydro also Science Centre and Riverside Museum.
Stayed at this hotel for one night after a show at the Hydro which the hotel is very well placed for. Very busy that night due to the show and parking in short supply as well as large queues for the bar and very busy at breakfast. Room okay but no soap in dispenser by washbasin and no hand towels. Continental breakfast adequate but not great and coffee machine not working properly. Premier Inn across the bridge far nicer but fully booked that night due to the show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catrine

Great only 2mins walk from venue. Hotel great.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel grea t just a bit dated but clean and staff realy helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

City hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful. Could not have even better
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Beds were really comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Conveniently located hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience and close to but yet out of the city centre.
Cons: Having the bedroom window so that it would open instead of having to use the air conditioning.
Location: India Quay restaurant nearby is very good as is the restaurant at the Hilton Hotel nearby where you can go for a meal or a drink and sit by the river.
We stayed for a short break and had a lovely time. The hotel is a nice walk along the river from the city centre and there are lots of eating places nearby The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Because you are not in the city centre it is quieter at night. We note that there is building going on nearby so not sure how quiet it would be during the week but it certainly did not affect us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

A stone's throw from the Hydro

Posted May 6, 2017
Great location for the Hydro,Armadillo,Science Centre and other local attractions as it is.literally just across the road. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. Within walking distance of the town centre and more local restaurants. My only criticism is that my booking itinerary said there was free wireless internet,( which was a major attraction since I was accompanied by a teenager),however only the first 20mins was free-charges apply after that! I didn't eat at the restaurant but the bar area is comfortable and family friendly. I would certainly stay there again as the £55 I paid for a twin room was good value-would have been better with free wifi though😐
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Food was nice. Staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.