Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Your policies
Location: That was alright
A triple room with double facilities and a charge of £20 at reception when I arrived and didn't know what it was for ,and returned after vacating room which I think is appealing and not returning...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & tidy and perfect for Hydro

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Clean, tidy & ideal for SECC or Hyrdo ie you can walk there in 2 minutes or less 👍👍 Breakfast good enough for £8.95 ☺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for SSE Hydro concerts

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Stayed there once and the hotel is good, clean, staff was friendly. It's very simply, though I think the price I paid for the night was fair. The hotel is just accross Hydro, so perfect for a concert day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay - does what it says on the tin

Posted Mar 21, 2016
If you want to be close to the SECC - then this is your hotel. If you want pleasant staff, clean toilets that work and a lovely room - then look elsewhere. Free Wifi means you get 20 minutes free on trial then you have to pay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife

Very convenient for venue

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Standards in bedrooms re pillows,water tumblers,hand towels,
Location: Hydro, armadillo, Sec.
No hand towels in room, not enough pillows, very snug fit for three with sofa bed out. No glasses for water. Feel standards are slipping as stayed here many times in past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Close to SECC, but basic.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were pleasant and courteous, the towels and linen were very clean, and the room reasonably so.
Cons: The fabric of the hotel itself is looking tired - not the best advertisement for Scotland at one of its premier visitor attractions.
Location: It is in Glasgow. The biggest, and most friendly village in the World - what more need be said?
The room light was faulty on arrival, and no replacement bulb was available from reception. The room telephone did not work. We were given a 'disabled' room, which had a large wetroom shower room with no heating whatsoever, and no window blinds - despite being on the ground floor next to the car park. Water temperature in the hand basin could only rise to lukewarm, although the shower was OK. The bedroom was chilly despite the heater being full up - no doubt the freezing bathroom caused that. The bed creaked at every move. The food was generally good, but the breakfast juices were diluted to the point of tastelessness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alford, aberdeenshore

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Couldn't fault the hotel, it was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, evening meal was lovely. Booked at last minute but would use again. Right next door to the SECC so convenient for anywhere in Glasgow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for SECC area

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Nice enough hotel, nice and clean room, hair drier in room caught fire while in use no way of knowing that would happen. We went down for breakfast about 1/2 an hour before they stopped serving, and it wasn't very hot. That aside it was OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good all round

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a concert at the sse which it was ideal for! 2 seconds away from sse and sscc,and a short walk over the bridge to get the train into the centre for shopping! Only downside was that wifi WASN'T free as we believed in booking....is only free if booked direct and not through any other sites like we had done! All in all a comfy,handy,clean and warm hotel with friendly staff! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by rebecca b.

Family short break

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Ideal location, excellent staff service ... Only drawback we were allocated a disabled room which was a wet room and there were no rooms available with a bath which would have been our preference. Unfortunately the wet room had no heating which limited its use even further for us .