Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto Canada

Average hotel at best

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Old hotel that shows its age. Air conditioning was not operational. Cannot drive to hotel front door due to restrictions (taxi and bus only) . Hotel does not have parking. Rooms are old carpets worn, aged furnishings etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quality Hotel in the Heart of the City Center

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The rooms are tastefully decorated and are clean. The bathrooms are large with plenty of amenities provided. The Front Desk staff were helpful and courteous. I enjoyed staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, staff, most everything
Cons: Would rather have a proper double bed than a "king" that's 2 twins pushed together
Location: Buchanan Street, Queen Street station, George Square
I stayed for 2 nights with little agenda other than to wander the city and get over jet lag. The location is great, just off Buchanan and near the Queen Street station and George Square. The room was nicely furnished, though in such an old building with small elevator and corridors, I should have known that a king bed would be two twins put together, and it wasn't the most comfortable. I think that's my only complaint. The window looked out on an internal atrium, which meant it was a little dim but also quieter than being on the street. I don't drink, but the minibar was all complementary, which was unexpected. The staff was great; due to aforementioned jet lag, I called down and asked for my morning tea at about 5 AM, and they brought it cheerfully, and I don't think they even charged me for it. Breakfast was very good and I got a significant discount by choosing in at check-in -- it only cost £9 instead of £14, and I didn't regret committing to it. Nice view over the rooftops, too, from the restaurant. Also, there's a great pub right off the lobby. Overall, I was pleased and would consider staying again, though I'd ask about the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen

Great hotel, terrible air conditioning

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, and general decor.
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
Location: Near Queen Street rail station, George Square, and major shopping spots
We loved the location, ambiance, and staff. All top notch. Only complaint was the lack of working air conditioning. It never did work despite daily promises that it should be fixed 'today'. I never thought a hotel room in Glasgow could get that hot and humid! Otherwise the hotel was a fantastic spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Value for money, proximity to city center

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I think the hotel has put lot of efforts to make its guest to feel happy, e.g. complimentary whisky you can drink in the room, snacks/drinks at lounge
Location: Right at the city center, period.
Definitely value for money for such a great location. The room is reasonably sized and it has all the amenities you need. Hotel staff is friendly and the check in/out process and everything is smooth and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Great staff.
Cons: Ineffective room A/C. Minibar not particularly well stocked.
Location: Shops, restaurants, bars, cafes. Well situated for Central & Queens Railway Stations and Bus Station
Great location, accommodating friendly staff, good transport options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Canada

In Town for Conference

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Stayed a week. Excellent breakfasts, comfortable bed, very helpful and friendly staff, very clean. And the bar in the room is complimentary too! ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
駅に近く非常に便利で、内装もシックです。室内のミニバーに置かれた飲み物を無料で利用できるサービスが良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Excellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Had a very pleasant one night stay at this hotel. Everything was good 4star rating very good deal. Recommend staying here in future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

駅に近く便利なホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: インテリアが可愛いらしく、女性の受けが良いと思います。
Cons: 朝食のベーコンが少し塩辛いところくらいですね。
Location: ロケーションは最高かと思います。 しかし、グラスゴーの地下鉄が工事中で使えなかったのはショックでした。
クインストリート駅から近く便利なホテルです。早く到着し、さすがにまだ清掃中でチェックインはできませんでしたが、親切に対応していただきました。