Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The complimentary minibar and decanters is a really nice touch.
Cons: The breakfast could definitely do with being improved - all eggs should be freshly cooked!
Location: brilliant location right in the centre of Glasgow, there is a bus from the airport that stops next door to the hotel, couldn't be more convenent
Very comfortable room, although the noise of the air conditioning unit (I think) outside the window was a bit irritating, lovely staff, ideal location. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Glasgow, but next time we will ask for a room which looks out onto the square rather than onto the courtyard. The only thing that lets it down is the rather average breakfast - I ordered scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, the eggs (tasteless and watery) had been sitting on the hot counter for quite a while, then ladled onto the plate with the salmon and left there to chill nicely until one of the waitresses got round to bringing me the plate. the salmon was too salty, not very tender and heavily smoked - overall, not very nice. My husband was disappointed with the sausages, which looked very inviting but he said had very little flavour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently placed and homely environment

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Bar facilities on top floor, its location at the centre of Glasgow and the rooms are quiet.
Cons: Nothing to dislike. Perfect for a one or two night stay but no parking facilities if you drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moira, Leicestershire

Great hotel right in the city centre

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The hotel is easy walking distance from both Central and Queen Street stations. Just round the corner is Buchanan Street and a subway station.
Very comfortable and quiet hotel. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel near all the great shops.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything the staff, the room , and the food.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Great location for transport , shopping, and the concert hall.Also for restaurants in the area.
Booked this hotel we were going to the concert hall for a sixties gold concert .The hotel was well situated .for all our needs.We just loved the hotel ill be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

A gem in the City

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: City Centre next to the Railway and Bus Station but no noise from either. A few minutes walk from the beautiful Royal Concert Hall.
the service from start to finish was excellent, friendly, efficient and so welcoming from the Reception Staff to the staff in the Restaurant to the lovely lady who cleaned our room. Lovely touches from the Hotel include a free mini bar and a lounge where you can not only escape from the hustle and bustle of the City but where you can also have coffee etc and drinks at certain times all compliments of the Hotel. Looking forward to going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and pubs, public transit and hop on hop off tour.
Excellent hotel in centre of the action in Glasgow. Helpful staff and free mini-bar was a welcome bonus. Room was comfortable and great to have a real king size bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very central but so quiet in rooms
Fantastic family weekend. We couldn't fault this hotel. Staff were lovely from start to finish. Definitely recommend and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABERDEEN

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room and Freebies
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, with plenty of shops and bars nearby.
Everything was spot on, with the station just around the corner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Really great place once they moved us out of noisy

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Very convenient as Queen Train Station was 1/2 block away, Sainsbury Supermarket was in front the station. Also pedestrian only street was close.
Street facing rooms have less noise from ones court wise with loud generators not turned off at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Don't book the "

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Center city, tons to do from eating Out to museums and shopping
Room was terrible. Hot and window to brick walls and AC units. Room was so warm that we had to keep window open and racket from AC units was deafening. I'll go again but only to Executive or Club room. Superior room did not even include the lounge bar, however they added this in when we complained to the manager Monica. Initially when we asked about this to the desk staff, the so called reservation manager told us we booked the cheapest room. He was rude. Anyway, having said this, central location is great. We were there for a week. Weekdays mostly business people. Weekend a lot drinking due to free booze.. Expedia should clarify the inferiority of the "superior"room. Had I known this, I would have upgraded the room. The hotel was fully booked so this was not possible.