Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife

enjoyable relaxing stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the rooms where lovely and modern and very clean. the shower was great. everything about the hotel was pleasing
Cons: nothing. I found no fault in my stay at this hotel. clean modern and friendly
Location: walking distance to the airport, the shopping centre 10 minutes away by car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Short stay on business trip. Close to airport so convienient stay over
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Friendly, immaculate hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Walking distance from Glasgow airport. Taxi to the west end of Glasgow (University) took about 20 minutes and cost £20.
Lovely hotel, has just been refurbished so everything was immaculate. We had a meal in the restaurant during our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was good. We only stayed one night but couldn't fault anything. There is an iron, hairdryer and fridge in the room, tea making facilities and even a wine cooler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated
The staff were nice and friendly, and the meal we had in the restaurant was enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Dinner was very good.Restaurant get bright and comfortable.
Cons: Ground floor was a little noisy.
Location: Great for airport travel.
Room was very spacious....maybe could use a chair for reading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Handy for airport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated
Cons: Dont charge for internet....provide shuttle service to sirport...dont gouge prives for meals and drinks
Very upsett at charging for internet in room. Meals snd coffe and drinks way too expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Glasgow airport

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Would have really appreciated being notified that the name of the hotel has changed from Ramada to Marriott!
Really happy with the location of this hotel, easy access to the airport and also car drop off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Ramada does not exist.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Changing the name of the hotel and not telling anyone is really really stupid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry that you were not informed of our hotel rebranding from Ramada to Courtyard by Marriott. We have been sending out emails to all arriving guests to inform them, however it appears that you did not receive this communication. Yours sincerely, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
When the construction is complete this hotel will be excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, good food and location
Cons: Letting people know if there is any changes before the arrive.
Location: Very close to the Airport with nothing to do
It is a shame that no one informed us that the hotel had changed it's name to the Marriot Courtyard. We were driving around for 20 minutes looking for the Ramada in the rain when a taxi driver told us that it had changed it's name over. Apart from that the stay was fine.