Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

As average as it gets

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Perfectly average hotel. Should be used as a standard for the average hotel. Seriously, not super friendly (waaayyy too insistent on when we would check in so he could plan his day) but not quite disagreable either. Decent breakfast, OK room (though we had booked a room with a double bed and got 2 singles, kinda sucks when you're on your honeymoon), fairly good location. If you can afford to go somewhere else, do so, if not, you won't get any bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Quiet location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and private.
Cons: Very little parking.
Location: The Scotland Street School museum was excellent.
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marion, IN

Wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Big room, very clean.
This nice stone home is very clean and well maintained and is in easy walking distance from public transport or an inexpensive cab fare from either the train or bus stations. The price is extremely affordable and you get more than you would expect. The staff is ever helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Shields

Ideal for a short stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet,pleasant staff.
Cons: As a Guest House it for filled all my requirements and is of a high standard therefore in my opinion no improvements required.
Location: A quiet residential area and a sort walk to shops and metro / bus links to city center. 15 minuets walk to Glasgow Maritime Academy.
Within walking distance from Glasgow Maritime Academy,ideal if you are doing a short course of two to three days..Offload parking for three cars can be a tight fit however i found i could have safely parked in the street adjacent the Guest House a quiet and safe area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caen, France.

Lovely!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Thomas is very kind and carefull, but also discret . The place is just unbelievable with her architecture and decoration. We did love it . From the bottom to the top, don't miss it! We highly recommand this address. Sincerely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MIDLANDS

Walkable to City Centre

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: some indicator to show the shared bathrooms are in use
Location: City centre has so much to look at. I took the tour bus which was a very reasonable £13 and allowed to to hop on and off through the day.
I spent two nights here...very well kept, friendly Guesthouse. I did find the breakfast far too greasy so opted out of the sausage and potato cake for the second morning and asked for two poached eggs with no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good accommodation well placed for a city break

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The standard of decoration and artwork. Location. Good value.
Cons: The private bathroom for our room was the other side of the hallway, opposite the dining room, but it's difficult to see how this could be improved
Location: Well located especially for the cathedral and catching the city sightseeing bus.
This accommodation was comfortable and well decorated with Macintosh features
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Good little place

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good stay, excellent customer service.
I dropped off my heavy rucksack early in the morning. Good bed & breakfast. quiet, very excellent staff. It is a hike from downtown & train station plus it's at the top of a hill. Never dealt with parking. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Central Coast, Australia

Welcoming, comfortable guest house

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close to the Glasgow Merchant City area this guest house also served as an ideal base for our golfing destinations of Turnberry and Troon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasing views of the sea

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The view, the sea bass for dinner
Cons: The food needs a little more attention to detail: olive oil and garlic dressing for the salad, perhaps garlic, rosemary and fresh ginger for the lamb
Location: Interesting walk around the cliff top to the harbour
A jolly atmosphere pervaded this hotel. Very pleasant staff and the owner was a proper host. We have stayed in five small hotels and inns in the last three weeks. This is the only hotel with a visible resident owner.