Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value for money

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very clean Spacious room Friendly staff Nice freshly cooked breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not what we where expecting toilet was across the foyea &the owner didn't make us feel welcome, also the breakfast was under cooked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with room, the owner gave me a bigger room than which I had booked. Good area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet guesthouse

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guesthouse, we were well looked after by the host. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable, there were two bathrooms shared between the bedrooms but there weren't any queues. Gorgeous garden and appreciated the parking. The only areas that could be improved would be the strength of the free wifi in the rooms, a mirror in the other bathroom upstairs and possibly another chair in the triple room (there was only one) - but overall a wonderful stay. Would definitely stay again. A short distance from town (less than 10 mins in a taxi) and a lovely quiet area if you want to be away from the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

As average as it gets

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Perfectly average hotel. Should be used as a standard for the average hotel. Seriously, not super friendly (waaayyy too insistent on when we would check in so he could plan his day) but not quite disagreable either. Decent breakfast, OK room (though we had booked a room with a double bed and got 2 singles, kinda sucks when you're on your honeymoon), fairly good location. If you can afford to go somewhere else, do so, if not, you won't get any bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a private bathroom and dint receive this it was down the corridor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Quiet location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and private.
Cons: Very little parking.
Location: The Scotland Street School museum was excellent.
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and easy stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Lastminute
We chose here because it was close to Celtic park, cheap cab ride away. Host was helpful. Our private bathroom was a seperate bathroom for our use only as opposed to an ensuite and unfortunately our double room was twin beds. Overall though the stay was just fine, other than the details we had no problems. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marion, IN

Wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Big room, very clean.
This nice stone home is very clean and well maintained and is in easy walking distance from public transport or an inexpensive cab fare from either the train or bus stations. The price is extremely affordable and you get more than you would expect. The staff is ever helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Shields

Ideal for a short stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet,pleasant staff.
Cons: As a Guest House it for filled all my requirements and is of a high standard therefore in my opinion no improvements required.
Location: A quiet residential area and a sort walk to shops and metro / bus links to city center. 15 minuets walk to Glasgow Maritime Academy.
Within walking distance from Glasgow Maritime Academy,ideal if you are doing a short course of two to three days..Offload parking for three cars can be a tight fit however i found i could have safely parked in the street adjacent the Guest House a quiet and safe area