Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest House agréable dans un quartier calme

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Guest House très bien placée à Glasgow, proche des transports en commun, d'une station service, dans un quartier résidentiel très calme. Le jardin est très British ainsi que la décoration intérieure.Les chambres sont très propres ainsi que les sanitaires pour celles qui en sont dépourvus.Le personnel est très serviable, il manque une petite pointe de discussion qui m'aurait fait mettre 5 étoiles à toutes les évaluations, mais en engageant la discussion, le personnel est très sympathique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Good little place

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good stay, excellent customer service.
I dropped off my heavy rucksack early in the morning. Good bed & breakfast. quiet, very excellent staff. It is a hike from downtown & train station plus it's at the top of a hill. Never dealt with parking. Good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Central Coast, Australia

Welcoming, comfortable guest house

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close to the Glasgow Merchant City area this guest house also served as an ideal base for our golfing destinations of Turnberry and Troon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Ok

Posted Jul 15, 2016
En-Suite bedeutet hier nur eine Dusche und Waschbecken , kein WC im Zimmer. Lage gut, Frühstück gut, WLAN gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasing views of the sea

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The view, the sea bass for dinner
Cons: The food needs a little more attention to detail: olive oil and garlic dressing for the salad, perhaps garlic, rosemary and fresh ginger for the lamb
Location: Interesting walk around the cliff top to the harbour
A jolly atmosphere pervaded this hotel. Very pleasant staff and the owner was a proper host. We have stayed in five small hotels and inns in the last three weeks. This is the only hotel with a visible resident owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice place to stay its bit far from central glasgow not good for person dont have a car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Für einen Städtetrip war es ok. Für unser Vorhaben absolut in Ordnung.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

beware of the guard

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: show some consideration
there was none, due to full bus we were due to arrive half hour late, the hotel guard had no consideration: he has a life. we had to book other hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Well kept B&B within walking distance of centre.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The house is spotlessly clean and breakfast was nicely cooked and served. Thomas was helpful about directions to the city.
Cons: We did book a double room and found that the 'double' was 2 singles pushed together which moved apart- should be classed as 'twin', not 'double'.
Location: We didn't explore the row of shops etc nearby but there was no information about local restaurants so we just walked into the city.
The house was very easy to find from the M8 and we were grateful for the off-road parking facility.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Middlesbrough

overnight stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay to visit the Hydro, we looked at short notice for somewhere that was close by, we were very pleasantly surprised. The place was absolutely spotlessly clean, our host was very welcoming and informative. The next morning we had a very nice breakfast before checking out. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.