Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caen, France.

Lovely!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Thomas is very kind and carefull, but also discret . The place is just unbelievable with her architecture and decoration. We did love it . From the bottom to the top, don't miss it! We highly recommand this address. Sincerely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIDLANDS

Walkable to City Centre

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: some indicator to show the shared bathrooms are in use
Location: City centre has so much to look at. I took the tour bus which was a very reasonable £13 and allowed to to hop on and off through the day.
I spent two nights here...very well kept, friendly Guesthouse. I did find the breakfast far too greasy so opted out of the sausage and potato cake for the second morning and asked for two poached eggs with no problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good accommodation well placed for a city break

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The standard of decoration and artwork. Location. Good value.
Cons: The private bathroom for our room was the other side of the hallway, opposite the dining room, but it's difficult to see how this could be improved
Location: Well located especially for the cathedral and catching the city sightseeing bus.
This accommodation was comfortable and well decorated with Macintosh features
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Tolle Unterkunft mit schönem gepflegten Garten. Sehr netter Service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest House agréable dans un quartier calme

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Guest House très bien placée à Glasgow, proche des transports en commun, d'une station service, dans un quartier résidentiel très calme. Le jardin est très British ainsi que la décoration intérieure.Les chambres sont très propres ainsi que les sanitaires pour celles qui en sont dépourvus.Le personnel est très serviable, il manque une petite pointe de discussion qui m'aurait fait mettre 5 étoiles à toutes les évaluations, mais en engageant la discussion, le personnel est très sympathique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Good little place

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good stay, excellent customer service.
I dropped off my heavy rucksack early in the morning. Good bed & breakfast. quiet, very excellent staff. It is a hike from downtown & train station plus it's at the top of a hill. Never dealt with parking. Good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Central Coast, Australia

Welcoming, comfortable guest house

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close to the Glasgow Merchant City area this guest house also served as an ideal base for our golfing destinations of Turnberry and Troon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Ok

Posted Jul 15, 2016
En-Suite bedeutet hier nur eine Dusche und Waschbecken , kein WC im Zimmer. Lage gut, Frühstück gut, WLAN gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasing views of the sea

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The view, the sea bass for dinner
Cons: The food needs a little more attention to detail: olive oil and garlic dressing for the salad, perhaps garlic, rosemary and fresh ginger for the lamb
Location: Interesting walk around the cliff top to the harbour
A jolly atmosphere pervaded this hotel. Very pleasant staff and the owner was a proper host. We have stayed in five small hotels and inns in the last three weeks. This is the only hotel with a visible resident owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice place to stay its bit far from central glasgow not good for person dont have a car