Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

All you need for a visit to the Hydro.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We only stayed one night for a show at the Hydro, room was beautifully made up and immaculately clean, we had food and cocktails in the bar before heading over to the show. There was a great selection at the breakfast buffet all detailed with allergy info. Only thing I think needs addressed is you have to pay an additional £6 per day to use the car park....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Weekend treat

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great for concert at hydro. Walked to kelvingrove museum & art gallery. Easy access to station for city centre
Enjoyed the pool and the spa very much The room was nice and comfortable but was slightly disappointed by the bathroom. It was a bit tired and worn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family celebration

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Perfect location! Beautiful quayside and when lit up at night, it looked incredible! lots of lovely restaurants nearby.
From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff! The hotel itself is impressive both inside and out. Loved the spacious lobby and bar area. Rooms were gorgeous and still smelled like new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Big hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel was close to the river and walking distance from the town centre and SECC.
This is a big hotel so everything seemed very busy and noisy. Unfortunately there were lots of people standing in the doorway smoking which made entry and exit very unpleasant. The bar was very busy wit a function and the hard surfaces reflected noise so it seemed really loud and you couldn't speak. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunderland. uk

Excellent location. Right next to Secc.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed on 12th floor in a newly refurbished room. Everything was spotless. Bed was a little hard but enormous!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great Location for the city and surrounding area

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff , food and location
Cons: Bed could be improved
Location: Glasgow has many areas of interest , the Kelvingrove Museum and galleries is very close a stunning building with free admission
I have stayed at this Hotel before and for a largish hotel it has a friendly atmosphere , the staff are very helpful the amenities are very good . The gym is a good size and facilities in the gym better than average with a pool. Meals are of a good quality and the bar selection is excellent. The slight negatives is the bed was hard for my comfort and the parking was more difficult due to disruption because of a motor vehicle event but these were slight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Heerlijk hotel !!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Het comfort, de luxe en het uitgebreide en heerlijke ontbijt !! Het vriendelijke personeel bovendien !!
Cons: Nieuwe inrichting kamer. Met andere kleuren en - hier en daar - opgeknapt of nieuw meubilair.
Location: Ca. 10 minuten lopen naar de trein die frequent en in eveneens ca. 10 minuten naar het hart van de stad v.v. rijdt.
Heerlijk hotel, met alles erop en eraan, lekker luxe !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Amazing hotel, brilliant staff and very comfortable. The building works did make parts uncomfortable but apart from that brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed here as we wanted somewhere close to Kelvingrove Museum as we were starting a 100km walk on the Saturday. Very comfy beds so we got a good sleep. Food in the restaurant was excellent for evening meal. Would definitely stay here again if in the area 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Clyde

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Fantastic hotel in a great location with good parking and amain restaurants. ...doesn't hurt that it's in on the river in Glasgow..