Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David S.

Enjoyable Family Trip

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Had a lovely stay at the Devoncove. Reasonably central, staff very helpful, good value. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David S.

Enjoyable Family Trip

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Had a lovely stay at the Devoncove. Reasonably central, staff very helpful, good value. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by neil m.

Good value for mney

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pleasant welcome, most attentive friendly staff at breakfast.Good location, clean, and excellent value for money on the deal we booked on line.
3 out of 5
by Trev

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel needs a refresh but is cheap so forgiveable. Room was a good size and clean with new mattress but right next to lift which was very noisy and disturbed us through the night (we should have asked to change rooms). Breakfast was included and edible although have to eat in basement with no view. Excellent location though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enixy

Business trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on HotelClub
My son and I had to go to Glasgow on business and had to take our dog (a Rottweiler) - there was absolutely no problem having her there. The room was a good size, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The highlight was the fabulous hot buffet breakfast. A very enjoyable trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DaveChicago

Located in trendiest section of Glasgow

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel itself is a 3 ... not particularly nice, not particularly bad ... but the location is a 6. It's in a very happening district of Glasgow, filled with restaurants and bars. The tapas place we visited was hip as all get-out and the food was great. The location makes Devoncove worth a visit. Not expensive. Parking is dodgy -- they have only a few spaces in the back, and if you don't claim one of those you have to park on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isobel

Hotel staff were friendly, rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on HotelClub
Hotel staff were friendly, rooms were clean, sadly breakfast on the two morning I was there was COLD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calum

Staff helpful - room comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on HotelClub
Staff helpful - room comfortable - breakfast OK - will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

I may sound like a moaner but

Posted Mar 23, 2010 on HotelClub
I may sound like a moaner but am certainatly not i stay in hotels around 150 times a year so am qualified to compare .This hotel is a little tired wallpaper was hanging off the bedroom wall the bathroom had a real strong foisty smell the bed was not the most comfortable and the sheets smelt like they had been stored next to a fish fryer I only had breakfast one morning as it was cold and the coffee was like dishwater.On the plus side it has free car parking is near a few nice bars and eating houses Ideal for 1 night but no longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene

Good location. Beautiful entrance.

Posted Aug 6, 2009 on RatesToGo
Good location. Beautiful entrance. Room not as pictures on website (but are they ever?) Bathroom could have done with a good clean and mould remover. Broken toilet roll holder. Broken glass holder. Broken drawers in room. Bed was ok. Good choice of TV channels. Staff friendly. Price a bit to expensive for what we actually received within room.