Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ideal situation for our trip.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Staff very attentive and helpful, Food was good too
Cons: Would not like to comment until refit completed
Location: Did not stay moved on first thing
Hotel undergoing refit and is going to be in a great place. Unfortunately our room was looking tired and needed some attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Nettes, kleines Hotel. Die Angestellten sind sehr zuvorkommend. Einziger negativer Aspekt: das Hotel ist nicht sehr zentral gelegen und für Reisende ohne Auto schlecht zu erreichen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Run down hotel in an industrial area

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: Need more staff in dining room and bar and even at front desk. All staff are multi-tasking so much that they can't do a good job of anything.
Location: Location is poor. Industrial area near a village that is in decline and full of rubbish. Dumbarton Castle is nearby and worth seeing.
Hotel is run down, understaffed, room was adequate but noisy AC unit on the roof outside our window. Dining room and bar were good, but staff were stretched so waits were long and frustrating. Food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbeltown

Handy for city

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Bar and breakfast
Cons: Noise control
Hotel was clean and tidy but lock on bedroom door wasn't working properly as I had to move key about for lock to oporate, think it might need new barrel, Could hear music being played.
2 out of 5
by Mr Ian W from UK

Disappointing, not worth the money.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was on the first floor. It had a sloping ceiling that impinged into the room, causing me to have to bend double to get around, or bang my head. Breakfast was a mess. No tables were set. It was DIY (cereal, tea coffee, toast) with no fresh fruit or yoghurt. A cooked breakfast was ordered from the waitress. The hotel was being refurbished, with no discount on the tariff.
2 out of 5
by Ajay Jagath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Das Zimmer ist schön groß und das Badezimmer war sehr mediterran und sauber. Was uns erst später aufgefallen ist, da wir erst am Abend eingetroffen sind, war dass unsere Zimmertüre einen ziemlich grossen Spalt von unten her hesehen offen war, somit hatte man auch keine Privatssphäre. Für eine Nacht war es jedoch in Ordnung. Das Frühstück war jedoch hervorragend. Jeder Gast wurde einzeln gefragt, was er essen wollte.
4 out of 5
by David from Richmond

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through on our way further north. Room very comfortable and staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Iain from Musselburgh

One night stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
A very enjoyable overnight stay. The staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming.