Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Rather isolated property; several miles from the airport. But does have a restaurant and health club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

I enjoyed my lovely view of the Clyde River.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was kind and I enjoyed the quiet location. This is close to Loch Lomond and Tossachs National Park, which is lovely.
Cons: I think the food in the bar is overpriced and I would like to see more affordable options there.
Location: When I return, I do plan to hire a car, but I did enjoy walking to the bus stop in Bridgewater and I also walked to Erskine Beach and Boden Boo.
I walked to Bridgewater plaza each day to catch the bus to either Glasgow or Dalmuir. I was able to take the bus and the train to a number of different locations. I enjoyed walking by the river and walking around Boden Boo. I had the most beautiful view of the river Clyde from my particular room and that was well worth the stays. I enjoyed breakfast each morning. The coffee was always hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Rest place when doing charity event

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely room with great view. Only one biscuit and only one towel in bathroom - another in bedroom - even though 2 guests. Not a major issue but odd. When enquiring about vegetarian options for breakfast was met with repeated 'I don't knows' from receptionist. When asked if he had a menu - I don't right now'. He guessed I could eat egg & suchlike. When pushed he eventually rang through to the restaurant and asked. Why there wasn't a copy of all menu's behind reception is beyond me and why he was so reluctant to help is shocking. Why the chef chooses not to cater for vegetarians at breakfast is something only they can answer - there are plenty of choices out there but intstead we are expected to pay the same for less choice. The restaurant and bar staff were lovely, the receptionist dragged the score down We had to leave the hotel at 7.30 on Saturday, booked a wake-up call for 6 which we didn't get. Glasses we has brought to the room after dinner on Friday were still sitting where we left them and still dirty after the room was serviced on Saturday. Dinner on Friday was delicious, breakfast was enjoyed by my meat eating partner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucester

An ok hotel.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The pool . Everything else was disappointing
Cons: Lighten up the passage way s. Green ceilings make it very dark and it's just horrible. Nothing is sign posted. Had to ask where the pool was.
The pool was very nice and the best part of our stay. Bed was very hard. Meal choice in reasturant was disappointing as everything had either milk or wheat in it and I can't have either..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was very good . Great value - clean , view from our room was fantastic . Location to Glasgow was a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Large hotel reasonably close to the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A nice hotel from I would guess was built in the 70s and you can certainly tell that after a spin in the lift. Joking aside it's a little tired but couldn't really fault it, the rooms and bathrooms have been modernised so no complaints really.
5 out of 5
by RACHEL

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel, friendly staff and beautiful views from room
5 out of 5
by Alan

Returning Transport Problems

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem is the return trip to the hotel. Because our mobile phones needed to be charged we had to use the Airport phones. This caused me to go to a shop to get change for the call. It then took 30 minutes for the taxi to arrive. What was worse is that a Normandy mini-bus with no passengers was waiting outside, when we entered the car park. The driver then told me he was only going to the Normandy Hotel with the passengers he was told to pick-up. The bus was almost empty when it left. Surely the Cosmopolitan Hotels should sort this problem out?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Below average.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Just about ok to crash for the night to catch a flight the next day. Seemed to cater mostly to tour operators. The bath tub was plugged despite my complaint, they could not fix it. So no shower. When I mentioned the problem to the desk during check out...The staff seemed to care less while munching on his breakfast. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels