Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 21, 2016
its no ware near 2* i dont get why u guys give 3+* no way, i trusted on expedia never again thy wont change ant bed cover until u leave n bath tub are filthy as u can imagian n toiletflash handle wont work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but needs updating.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Check in was quick. Bar was fine. Hallways had chipped paint. Looked dirty. Carpet in room was very dirty. Bed was OK. It was roomy. Would stay again if we need to be close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: clean
Very Happy With Hotel. Friendly staff and clean. Hotel is rated as a 3 star and was happy that it was. Great restaurant!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Was cheap and near the airport but that was all it had going for it would not come back as run down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands

Basic room in tired Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Booked last minute cheaper deal at this Hotel. The building and lobby looks like the Hotel will deliver a reasonable service but sadly it does not. Lifts in a poor state in that the doors creak and groan and take a few attempts to close. This does not aspire confidence. Room was next to lift shafts so noisy. This room has been put together with obviously rejected furniture from elsewhere. Must matched tired and damaged. Big stain on the carpet. Not at all nice. Clean though to be fair. It's obvious why this room is cheaper. Bar meal overpriced. Burger I had was overdone so chewey. As I've said, initial view promises so much more but disapointed with the room and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Served its purpose as a hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, offers breakfast.
Cons: Bathtub was dirty - looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in a while. Bed was not very comfortable - mattress springs could be felt and it creaked a bit
Location: About a 15 minute drive to the airport.
Hotel was accommodating in that we arrived very late, close to midnight, and then left very early at 6am. The man at reception was very friendly and helpful; he organized a cab to collect us in the morning and organized breakfast options (even though we didn't end up having time to sit down to eat it!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bute

Hotel was the choice as we were visiting family.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Price.Location
Cons: I think they are making improvements and it is a work in progress
Location: Breahead,Garden Centers and City Center all within easy reach.
Ok Hotel the staff were friendly and the bed was a bit Hard and uncomfortable but we could cope with it for a couple of nights..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oban

Nice spacious and friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The quiet site and the friendly feel of it.
Cons: A bit of a refurbishment in the front hall and a quicker repair to the lifts. some fresh fruit and healthier cereals would be good.
Location: Very close to Glasgow and all its amenities. A good garden centre close by. Near enough to the airport and the Braehead shopping centre.
Friendly welcome from the staff in a smart clean reception area. Bed was very comfy and the room had a great view up the river Clyde. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

It's ok...

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The paint is old industrial green. One of the elevators didn't work. Breakfast was good, and plentiful, the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel with views

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Going there. We've been before.
Cons: Wifi in rooms
If this hotel only has a rating of 3.6 then it must have guests who want more than that for which they paid.and try to appear superior by rating things at a lesser level.Rooms as you would wish them to be and likewise all the staff.The staff are real humans and not tip seeking robots encountered elsewhere.