Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean room

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Good for price 2 minutes to town and railway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Value for money

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel is good value for money paid. Also central, not far from Central Station. Booked an en suite single room for two nights. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Floor was not hoovered. Metal hair clips on ground from previous guest. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was a cheap room so to be fair I wasn't expecting much facilities wise, however I'd expect it to be clean at minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cheap and cheerful good location What more do you need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Outdated and unsocial

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience + location
Cons: Modernize equipment. more power plugs. install reading lights at the beds
Location: Close to the city + station + river. location is really good
The rooms were quite old with squeaky bunkbeds. 2 power points to share amongst 4 beds. Most of the travelers during my stay were middle aged and unkempt. Not a social youth hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, price, clean and well run.
Cons: A kettle in the room and 2 cups would be good.
Location: Lots and lots of shops.
Well run, no frills, but reflected in the price. Good location in the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

can't beat price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It is very reasonable. and there is the good bar. location is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location by the river and close to Central Station. Basic room advertised twin beds but we were given uncomfortable bunk beds, didn't have time to ask for a different room. Cramped bathroom, shower head attached to roof so couldn't shower without washing my hair. No cover over shower drain, cracked grouting and you could see new silicone had just been added over old black mouldy stuff. The reception and bar area were nice, but the recreation room is very run down. The staff were nice and friendly though. Fine if you're literally just looking for somewhere to crash, but don't expect more than that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We love the Euro Hostel, we have stayed lots of times. It's a great budget hotel, in a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good value