Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our room smelled of feet. The walls are paper thin, and we had to listen to the fire door in the hallway slam all night long. A little padding or a damper would go a long way. Anyone who passes through the hall must cross this door and there is no way to do so quietly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Basic accommodation in centre of city, usual noise from young people, bunk beds, ok but basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buchen

Gute Lage am Stadtzentrum

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: die Lage...man ist einerseits in 4 Gehminuten im Geschäftszentrum, andererseits direkt am Fluss Clyde
Cons: die Betten, meines hat bei jeder Bewegung gequietscht....der Frühstücksraum ist zu klein.....das Frühstück bietet nicht viel
Location: siehe: Was hat Ihnen an diesem Hotel am besten gefallen?
wir waren mit einer Gruppe von 23 Personnen dort.....die, die in einem 6 - 8 Bettzimmer untergebracht waren (sogar mit Klimaanlage!), hatten mehr Komfort, als die im Zwei-Bett-Zimmer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hostel close to city centre

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Price & Location
Cons: Better beds!
Location: Right by the Clyde and five - ten minutes walk from bars
Stayed here for a night during Pride Weekend. For what we paid for it was fine enough, no real complaints. Beds weren't the best, bathroom wasn't the nicest but the location is pretty great and it's cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The corridors stank. This was exceeded by the odour of our tiny room. The culprit seemed to be an open drain in the shower (no cover). It smelled like sewerage and something rotting. Two windows but only one was allowed to open by 5 cm. the room was boiling despite cold weather outside. We had to buy room freshener and cover the drain with a towel. It was loud, dank and depressing. We had one look at the kitchen and decided to eat out. We have stayed in a lot of hostels but this was the worst by far. Good location and I hope if you stay in a suite then it's a better experience but the 4th floor was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

싼 맛에라도 별로

Posted Aug 5, 2016
객실 창문이 안열려서 엄청 답답해요.. 오죽하면 자다깨서 밬ㄱ에 나가서 앉아있다 들어왔어요.. 제가 만약 이 곳을 다시 찾는다면 진짜진짜 찾다찾다 갈때가없울 때 최후의 선택으로 이 곳을 갈거 같습니다. 그래도 5판운드짜리 아침 조식은 먹을만해요. 개우딴데서 자고 여기가서 조식 먹으면 됩니다
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Jeugdherberg in centrum stad. Handig, ook lawaaiig

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Ligging in centrum.
Cons: Op de website is niet duidelijk dat 2-persoonskamer een 'echte' hotelkamer is met tv en handdoeken. De family room is een basic slaapzaaltje voor 4.
Location: Vlak bij treinstation, op loopafstand van winkelcentrum, restaurants, pubs, bioscoop. Ook kathedraal en Tennet brouwerij zijn goed te belopen.
Ligging in centrum van Glasgow is praktisch, alles is goed bereikbaar. Wel veel lawaai van de straat: treinen, verkeer, dronken gasten. Het is een hostel, waar een familiekamer (benaming website) bij aankomst een slaapzaal blijkt te heten, waar geen handdoeken bij horen, doen ze alleen bij 1- 2 persoonskamers. We zijn met 3 personen en moeten ze apart huren. Na wat aandringen krijgen we ze toch. Kamer is ruim, 2 stapelbedden, op zich goed. Een tafel met 1 stoel... Badkamer , toilet en wastafel zijn apart. Niet erg, maar warm water is schaars. Vloerbedekking is vies. Personeel van receptie en schoonmaak is behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Naar Glasgowse begrippen misschien niet duur, maar je krijgt er ook niet veel voor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This place was dirty and very disappointing. Luckily I was only there 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We arrived before the announced check-in time and wanted to leave our bags at the hostel. We had to pay for each bag and the room they were then stored in was really disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
great location but disappointed on facilities... valuable for single traveler if you don't expect for any luxury