Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cheap and cheerful good location What more do you need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Outdated and unsocial

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience + location
Cons: Modernize equipment. more power plugs. install reading lights at the beds
Location: Close to the city + station + river. location is really good
The rooms were quite old with squeaky bunkbeds. 2 power points to share amongst 4 beds. Most of the travelers during my stay were middle aged and unkempt. Not a social youth hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, price, clean and well run.
Cons: A kettle in the room and 2 cups would be good.
Location: Lots and lots of shops.
Well run, no frills, but reflected in the price. Good location in the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

can't beat price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It is very reasonable. and there is the good bar. location is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: 主要駅やバスセンターからは少し遠いかな。
チェックアウト後、夜までスーツケース預かってもらったらお金かかった。他で利用したホステルは無料だった。このホステルだけ有料でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very organized hostel, but rooms/toilets dirty

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Awesome location and the reception is very friendly and clean
Cons: Breakfast not included and toilets were very dirty, I didn't feel comfortable showering.
Location: The river is in front of it, the high street is only a few minutes away along with a big shopping centre. Central Station is by its side
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was what u paid for...

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The price and simplicitly..very central what more can I say other than after pressure to add more via this feedback site! It won't let me add to this site unless I add more to this box...not sure why they want more...I will add more negativity if I am pushed yet don't want to... if people are wanted about the bath mats and avoid the pain and suffering I have suffered then that's great!
Cons: The bath mat..... stepped out of shower onto bath mat...and went flying... Hit my head off wall and cheek off toilet roll holder...fractured my cheekbone... had to take time off work... in pain for days after ..maybe weeks... advised hotel of my plight and no response so must advise u here .. be careful!!
Location: Glasgow Hydro...20 min walk away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit und Komfort
Hostel ist zentral im Glasgow Stadtzentrum gelegen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, clean room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great location in the middle of everything, room was clean and quiet (high floor). Check in and check out were easy. Price was fair.
Cons: Some staff were friendly, others not, but this did not affect the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location in relation to parts of the city that we wanted to see was great-but it was a shabby hostel with some of the dirtiest rooms I have had to stay in. Not impressed.