Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Just exactly what I expected

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great place to stay though street noise pretty invasive. Breakfast basic. Staff friendly and room really spacious. Would stay again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

city centre spacious room

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very happy with room it was very big and cosy nicely decorated and spotless Central location for all shopping and drinking in Glasgow will use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We hope you come back and visit soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment above the Bar

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The rooms are of a high standard
Cons: I would not let out the rooms above the bar or at least explain to be people so they have a choice, no discount was offered for a sleepless night.
I have stayed at the apartments on a few occasions and found them to be of a very high standard. Again the rooms were excellent however on this occasion I stayed in room 116 which is to be avoided at all costs if you are there to sleep a this apartment is right above a local bar. This fact was never mentioned at booking or check in, which if you enjoy a grilling don't put both your partners name on the booking form as they are very nosy and wish to know all about your status not a comfortable experience at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you found our rooms to a high standard. I am sorry if on this occasion you encountered some disturbance from the local entertainment venues within our vicinity, and on future bookings we would certainly look to accommodate you in a higher room away from the street. I also apologise should you felt that the reception staff were being nosey, we take guest names in order to maintain the safety and security of all residents and hence the reason that the question is asked upon check-in. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The right place for our venture

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Not stayed in Glasgow before it the Fraser suite was second to none and the staff very helpful and accommodating. We will be returning in May 2017 and won't hesitate to stay here again and have recommended it to other family who are also travelling to Glasgow this year. Can't fault it. Superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great place and a fantastic City centre location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location, comfort and ambience
Cons: A few attention to details points for housekeeping, dusty cabinet and tv in the bedroom, kitchen cabinet doors needed a wipe down
Location: Close to all amenities and some excellent nearby restaurants
Good apartment hotel, very nice rooms, plenty of space. The facilities were excellent, bed was comfortable and room nicely furnished/decorated. The front lobby and facilities were also very good. A few wee attention to detail points regarding cleanliness, nothing major and more nit-picking really, Otherwise nice bed linens and bathroom toiletries which made the place feel more like a hotel suite but with the added benefit of the additional space of an apartment - would definitely use the Fraser Suites again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you will be coming back to stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Perfect location: close to the subway, the train station, restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, you name it. The staff was polite, the rooms were clean, and there was a lovely kitchenette with stove top. We will definitely come here for our next stay in Glasgow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi Brenda, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are delighted to hear you had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Glasgow!! Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Centrally located, close to everything you'd want

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The apartments are lovely. It is really nice to be close to everything so you can walk to shopping, the river, and wherever else you'd like. A big plus is having a kitchenette, there are also grocery stores working walking distance (I frequented Aldi) so you can cook your own meals. Recommend asking for a room away from the street however. At night, if you are close to street it can get a little loud (although, I was on Christmas holiday, so may have been louder than usual). Overall, a lovely place and stay, highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi James thank you for such a lovely review and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Nick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK but would go to other places next time

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Overall is just OK. Room is spacious but a bit old and shabby. Also, I expected more cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to see that you feel you do not wish to return to stay with us. We pride ourselves on gold star customer service and we must have fell short on this occasion for you. We are currently carrying out a maintenance care programme which will address any issues that require our attention. I do hope you will come back and stay so we can show you what we have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city centre location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
The Fraserburgh suites are located in the Merchant city area close to bars and restaurants excellent services and we'll looked after by the staff, would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
HI, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly team made you feel welcome during your visit. We very much hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Nick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunfermline

Central location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Facilities in rooms are excellent.Like home from home.Restaurants and shops on your doorstep.The only downside of these suites is they are too central,some of the rooms look onto Argyle street so could get noisy with traffic and people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Should you return to the property I would advise requesting a room to the back of the property as these are generally quieter as they do not look onto the street.