Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dunfermline

Central location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Facilities in rooms are excellent.Like home from home.Restaurants and shops on your doorstep.The only downside of these suites is they are too central,some of the rooms look onto Argyle street so could get noisy with traffic and people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denny, Falkirk

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location and the size of the rooms were amazing
Cons: The carpet needs a little reviving as was a tad dirty.
Location: Lots of amenities close by, bars, shops, restaurants even a multi storey car park on the door step.
First of all the location on this hotel is great. Had lots of amenities within walking distance. Upon arrival staff were pleasant and welcoming. Our room was on the second floor and it was lovely. Very large spacious room with a lovely big bed. huge bathroom with fluffy towel and nice toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Nick Frost, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Cara Thank you for your review following your stay and awarding us the top 5/5 rating!! We look forward to seeing you again soon next time you are in Glasgow. Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location - I had a very nice stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location and modern facilities in the room.
Cons: Double glaze the windows. The internet was also very patchy. Some of the staff were not very knowledgeable about local transport options.
Location: Only a 5 minute walk to Argyle St shops, and plenty of cafes and restaurants are close by. George Square is about a 10 minute walk.
The apartment had been newly refurbished and had everything I needed. The king sized bed was a bit lumpy but not really an issue. Great bathroom and the whole apartment was very spacious. I could hear quite a lot of street noise in the middle of the night from the surrounding bars. But overall I was happy and would return if I go to Glasgow again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Nick Frost, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that the location was ideal for the purpose of your visit. We are introducing a new WiFi system in the next couple of weeks which should improve the service available. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Nick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed for a week and enjoyed our large spacious room. We could walk everywhere and it's a very safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Julie and the Girls

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very high standards of cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great for everything.
Fantastic place to stay. We were central for everything. Shops, Clubs, Restaurants. The accommodation was first class. Will definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I hope you will return and stay soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic comfort, value and location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The room was great. We enjoyed a quiet little getaway right in the heart of the bustling city. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Lovely spacious rooms with ample facilities. Close to Glasgow shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Nick Frost, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for posting a review following your recent stay and we are delighted to hear that you found the room spacious and comfortable and were able to enjoy all the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Nick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect. I don't need to put anymore.
Cons: Nothing. That is it, don't need to put more. Please stop asking me to write more....
Location: Location is pretty much in the city centre. Can walk to the train stations, food, bars, grocery stores, etc. People who cried about the noise, weirdos
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: Only negative, was no on-site restaurant, but discounts to surrounding restaurants was helpful
Fraser Suites was a fantastic experience. The rooms are spacious and have all of the comforts of home (and more). Kitchenette was fully functional and things like real milk on the fridge for coffee do make a difference. Towel warmer in the bathroom and supplied slippers are other examples of the attention to detail. Location was handy to most sights and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Good Evening Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fraser Suites Glasgow. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Nick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very pleased with this hotel but the only thing I would say was wrong, we could not find a control to turn down the heating. Could have opened the windows for air but the whoever was doing drilling/sawing throughout the night would have been even more nosier !!! It was the only thing to spoil a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and apologise if the room was slightly too warm, we can provide air-con units on request and are sorry if this was not communicated to you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Nick