Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Only issue was my Marriott rewards number was registered to a Mr. Collins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a long walk to city centre

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Rooms and facilities need upgraded
Location: Long walk to city centre but lots to do once you arrive, shopping, restaurants, bars.
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, room we had was "Deluxe" however was standard in condition, and felt price we paid was too expensive. Breakfast was fair, coffee was served much too cold both mornings. Rooms and leisure facilities need ugraded as a bit tired. Overall a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Near shops and great access to public transport.
Location of the hotel was great as it was within walking distance of the shops. The staff went out of their way to help and were very friendly. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Close to City Center and Shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff. Very friendly and helpful. Of course being a part of a large hotel chain, the amenities including restaurants and bars and well equipped Gym.
Cons: I wish there is a microwave oven and a refrigerator for the guests in the room. This is a major gap for visitors from US who are used to these,
A Great hotels to stay. Clean with very friendly staff. Very clkose to City center where the shops and restaurants are located with in 10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Queen BEY concert accomodation

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Staff service was excellent - best thing about the hotel.
Cons: The food. We had room service for dinner and food was below average. We also had breakfast in the restaurant as well - instant coffee was served.
Location: Everything is very close in Glasgow by cab, bus, or walking. Hampden Park is close if you go to a concert or sporting event.
We stayed at the Marriott Glasgow as it seemed the closest to get to Hampden Park to see Beyonce. It was very convenient as it is super close to Glasgow Central and near the airport. Hotel is a standard Marriott so hotel amenenties are the same if you have stayed in a Marriott. Hotel looks a bit tired with decor and furntiure but it was comfortable and clean. What made our stay good was the excellent service we received from staff. All staff were friendly, accomodating and helpful - a rare service in today's hotel market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff very helpful room nice and clean bed so comfy, 5. minute walk from Buchanan st
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JP

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: 全体的に綺麗でした
バスでシャワーと蛇口のジョイントが悪く修理を依頼してたが、修理出来て無く再度依頼すると、修理にん時間が掛かる、これぐらい良いではないかと言われたが、今すぐ修理してほしいと依頼すると、すぐ修理してもらえた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the city, could be better in terms of fac

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: room service was quick, king size bed was very comfortable
Cons: provide free parking and complimentary breakfast; upgrade shower facilities
Location: Glasgow University, Central station, Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum
it is quite disappointing that the booking is not inclusive of free parking and breakfast; the shower had a strange noise when hot water is used
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

decent location in Glasgow

Posted Jun 19, 2016
staff were the best and were exceptionally attentive and helpful. location is pretty good, parking is reasonable price. large rooms and very quiet and comfortable I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plain City, UT

Wonderful Hotel Close to the City Center

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: We loved the service and definitely the beds! It was nice to come back at the end of the day, order room service, and relax.
Cons: Nothing, it was a perfect stay!
Location: There are so many things to see and do in Glasgow. Two of our personal favorites were The Willow Tea Room and the Kelvingrove Art Museum.
We chose the Glasgow Marriott to end our two week vacation in Scotland. It was the perfect ending from the spa services to the room service. The staff are professional and friendly and go out of their way to accommodate the needs of their guests. The hotel also has parking, which was very helpful. It's close to the city center, major roadways, and train stations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Glasgow.