Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Comfy bed, quiet, nice food. Plenty parking, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience
My son is in The nearby Gartnaval hospital and the hotel is only 5 minutes walk, therefore very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride

Comfortable hotel handy for the west end

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the west end, ease of parking, late checkout.
Location: Walking distance to Hyndland Rd. Short taxi ride to Byres Rd and lots of restaurants and bars. Oran Mor for a late drink. Hyndland Fox for a meal.
We had a very relaxed and comfortable stay. Compact room with everything you would need. Large Samsung TV, huge bed, tea/coffee making facilities in room. Free parking was very easy to access. Late checkout at 12noon meant you could have a long lie and enjoy a full cooked breakfast in the dining room. We booked so we could go to a 60th birthday in the west end and didn't have to worry about driving home after. We would definitely consider booking again. The receptionist was very helpful and printed out directions and a map for us. We had a very nice and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adams

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Clean comfy bed , quiet nice surrounding staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was beautiful

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Include breakfast in your stay
Location: Perfect if your going to hospital
All was amazing friendly staff room was fab and food delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Glasgow pond hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel has gone downhill since i stayed a year ago which is a shame because it could be lovely. The staff are excellent and work incredibily hard. The room was a bit scruffy and the bathroon had a lot of mould and needed a new toilet seat. The worst thing by far was at breakfast there was a silverfish in the fruit! None of us could eat breakfast after that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very convenient for area of Glasgow I had to be in

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Position. Cleanliness
Cons: Restaur ant
Location: east access to most of Glasgow and its culture - also handy for airport
Diinner in restaurant was a bit boring - not enough people for a Friday night, you need to entice more people to come/stay in. ALso when a guest asked for a decaf coffee at the end of the meal, she was told 'only sachet of instant decaf available, all right?'... NO Room and bath very clean and comfortable. Lifts a bit dodgy - not always both in service Why are gates to M&S at nearby service station locked?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , bad position.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I was informed it was walking distance from the sec but 45 mins is a bit much for me ! We had to take taxis every where. No shops of cafes nearby. Good for the hospital ! Nice food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very practical hotel - West End of Glasgow

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Great location - easy access in to centre of Glasgow
Have stayed here many times over the years, when going to events in Glasgow (music concerts, sports events, etc). Ideal for parking and handy for transport into centre of Glasgow. Nice big beds so very comfortable and rooms are warm but heating is controllable which I appreciate. Nice breakfast...and also provide early dinner if you are going out early to a show in Glasgow. I regularly use this hotel when in Glasgow and would not hesitate to recomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Comfortable and good transport links

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location good as not city centre but within easy reach.
Cons: Pillows were thin and hard otherwise room was fine
Location: Next to Gartnaval Hospital but quiet location