Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scunthorpe

Very nice hotel in Lennox town

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed .very friendly staff members
Cons: Don't change anything .perfect the way it is
Location: This hotel is situated in Lennox town .while we were there it was in travelling distance to loch Lomond and glasgow
Really enjoyed our stay.all members of staff were so helpful.the hotel was run in a very professional manner.our room was very comfortable. The food was superb. Will definitely be stopping g here again .thankyou for a lovely stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really good place to stay, welcoming, good room, dogs allowed, plenty and tasty breakfast dinner and bar available. Just off John Muir way and plenty walking. We will be back !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Highland Spring factory

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable business stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel but need some more attention

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the room with the jacuzzi corner bath for 4 nights. Apart from the room size, I could not feel any better than in an average B&B. I can see the owners tried to make the look of the hotel luxurious and refurbished but somehow this image was ruined immediately by the 1980s doors and kettle. When opened the wardrobe, there was a layer of dust on the shelve so I decided to keep my clothes in the luggage. Bed was a kingsize and comfy. I tried the restaurant once for a dinner. The starter arrived quickly but had to wait a good 30-40 minutes for main and I was the only guest at that time who was dining. I missed the breakfast every morning because it is served at 07:30 and by that time I had to rush to work. The staff was friendly and helpful though. I even got some fruits to my room once when I told that I must miss the breakfast which was included in the room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Home from home.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room including bath, lounge bar and the food. What more can I say!
Cons: Leave it as it is
Location: I was on business so only briefly took in the hills in the background. Loch Lomond not far away and Glasgow is only about 20 minutes
I arrived late after 7 hours driving and needed food and a drink. The staff could not have been more obliging and made me feel very welcome from the start. My room was large and had a sofa, easy chair, table and TV INCLUDING Sky Sport. I began to wish I was staying more than one night. The bathroom had a corner bath with separate powered shower and a Jacuzzi. Breakfast was just as homely and I indulged in a full fried breakfast which carried me through another 5 hours of driving and two business calls. Whether business or pleasure, I can highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, good food, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place

Posted May 30, 2016
Wonderful people, good food, fun pub, clean room, quiet nights. What else can you ask for? Travelled with my husband and teen-aged daughter for a family holiday. Good location for exploring Stirling Castle and the Campsies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Blast from the past

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to family that we were visiting in Glasgow and surrounding area.
Cons: Upgrade to décor.
Location: Glasgow, Stirling and the Trossachs close by. Good walk along the railway line which goes all the way to Drymen.
Staff very welcoming and friendly, used to be our local hotel for meals and a pint. Food was excellent, big portions. Condition of hotel - could do with an upgrade but very clean and tidy. Good location for the Trossachs , Glasgow and Stirling. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from MIDDLESBROUGH

So quiet!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great value comfortable silent room. Full Sky HD in room. Food very good and again good value.