Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Super hotel super location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had a night at the hotel with my family including our 3 year old and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and the facilities are excellent. We didn't realise prior to our stay that children could use the pool so when we're told we could it was an added bonus. The food was nice and room was clean and tidy with a stunning view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall good relaxing stay. Majority of staff very welcoming. Few things could have been improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
fantastic family night. Great value for money. Food was out of this world!!! Only issue the room phone did not work and reception staff told us to contact reception from the room but all the phones in our building have been down for weeks. Pool and spa facilities great. Looking forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

One night only for trade show accommodation

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room was excellent. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff service was very good. The buffer breakfast could have been hotter. All in all we will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We stayed for 4 night's, everything about our stay was lovely. Our room was great and had a lovely view. The beds were very comfortable. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The spa facilities were great, very relaxing. The hotel is going through a bit of refurbishment just now and the hotel is looking far nicer than when we last visited 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel,

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: great location, lovely staff, great room
The Hotel was of a very good standard, very well situated with a lovely room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Over night break

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Would not go back was there with my family my 3 grand children daughter son in law went to the bar in the evening my daughter wanted food she ordered soup potion off chips and fish fingers chip for the children curry for herself the soup came out then the chips then the curry all with a 10 minute wait between each, my granddaughter was waiting on hers it took 2 hours for her to get fish fingers chips after complaining 3 time during the 2 hour wait time she got food she was falling asleep, the bar is very boring as well with just the TV on would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackburn lancashir

Nothing to fault staff lovely beautifull place

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stayed here on 8th of Feb for 10 year anniversary so beautifull staff where all very nice and helpful really polite. The grounds are stunning will definitely be back here thankyou so much as it just made our anniversary all the more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great hotel !

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We stayed for a mid week break and it was a treat.the hotel is well equipped and so relaxing.The room was beautiful with small minor faults. The pool, sauna and hot tubs were just bliss for a lovely relaxing morning and breakfast was and absolute treat. We will be back as this hotel has made top of our list for our breaks away.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room, great pool and all recently refurbished. Will be back. Public toilets could do with some heating though!