Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Hotel, Amazing Views

Posted May 8, 2017
Great stay will definitely be stopping again! Staff members are friendly and helpful. Room was well equipped and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Super hotel super location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had a night at the hotel with my family including our 3 year old and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and the facilities are excellent. We didn't realise prior to our stay that children could use the pool so when we're told we could it was an added bonus. The food was nice and room was clean and tidy with a stunning view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall good relaxing stay. Majority of staff very welcoming. Few things could have been improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
fantastic family night. Great value for money. Food was out of this world!!! Only issue the room phone did not work and reception staff told us to contact reception from the room but all the phones in our building have been down for weeks. Pool and spa facilities great. Looking forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

One night only for trade show accommodation

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room was excellent. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff service was very good. The buffer breakfast could have been hotter. All in all we will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We stayed for 4 night's, everything about our stay was lovely. Our room was great and had a lovely view. The beds were very comfortable. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The spa facilities were great, very relaxing. The hotel is going through a bit of refurbishment just now and the hotel is looking far nicer than when we last visited 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel,

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: great location, lovely staff, great room
The Hotel was of a very good standard, very well situated with a lovely room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Over night break

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Would not go back was there with my family my 3 grand children daughter son in law went to the bar in the evening my daughter wanted food she ordered soup potion off chips and fish fingers chip for the children curry for herself the soup came out then the chips then the curry all with a 10 minute wait between each, my granddaughter was waiting on hers it took 2 hours for her to get fish fingers chips after complaining 3 time during the 2 hour wait time she got food she was falling asleep, the bar is very boring as well with just the TV on would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very busy with a wedding party, but that didn't effect the service at all. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Good food in the bar, both tasty and decent value, and nice wine. We were disappointed that we hadn't booked Spa treatments in advance as everything was fully booked for our 2 night stay. There's not much to do in the vicinity, but that didn't stop us having a lovely weekend away. The refurbishment is of a very high standard, and once fully completed, will be a real top notch hotel. We're looking forward to a return visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackburn lancashir

Nothing to fault staff lovely beautifull place

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stayed here on 8th of Feb for 10 year anniversary so beautifull staff where all very nice and helpful really polite. The grounds are stunning will definitely be back here thankyou so much as it just made our anniversary all the more special.