Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and beautiful room

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I stayed for 5 nights and my room was always beautifully cleaned. It was surprisingly quiet as well, considering the location. I did not eat at any of the restaurants, so I can't speak to that. The only complaint I might have is that the bed wasn't the most comfortable I've had in a hotel, but it wasn't terrible, and the bathroom was spacious and lovely with a fantastic shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Excellent location for access to downtown or trips from the rail station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Beautiful hotel with convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
PROS: The hotel was beautifully maintained! Staff was friendly and very helpful! It's in a central location (attached to the train station), so it was easy to reach and a great location to catch public transport to other parts of the city. My room and bathroom were very clean and housekeeping did a great job. I would definitely recommend this hotel! CONS: I was on a top floor, so I didn't have much of a view. Being situated right next to the train station, it was a little bit noisy at night with so much traffic in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great location. Helpful staff. Large rooms.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Card coding machine malfunctioned one evening during the stay which required a staff member to escort us to our room every time we needed entry.
Location: Perfect location to see downtown attractions and restaurants. Also exceptionally convenient to train stationto travel anywhere we needed to go.
Best hotel we stayed in during our two weeks in Scotland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Central Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Unique location in Glasgow Central Train Station Weather was warm (unusual) necessitating open window at nite. Somewhat noisy weekend with revelers taking advantage of the weather. A bit of trouble at check in but experienced staff handled it smoothly. Overall quite an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent Hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: rooms and atmosphere
Location: Shopping center is a couple blocks away as well as loads of clubs, bars, and restaurants.
Hotel is nice enough; and staff are very friendly. Hotel is VERY quiet. (not even any music in the hallways and sometimes not even in the lobby either!) Breakfast is rather expensive for what its worth in my opinion, better to check out local cafes in the area. I would recommend this hotel is you were staying for less than 4 days. Any longer -- pick a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice choice right in the city

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location, quiet rooms, recently updated, needs new beds though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for connecting transportation

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very old historical hotel in great condition - recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
An excellent hotel in a perfect location; close to train station yet absolutely quiet in the hotel and staff very helpful and rooms spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Centrally located.. you can go anywhere to see the Park, sightseeing.. and be back for Dinner!
very friendly staff.. classic place and a great location... if you're goin to Glasgow.. Go here.. convenient access to Scots Rail.. see the Country (Sterling) :)