Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Lovely hotel handy for transport links, bars and r

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is a great hotel convenient for everything you might want to visit in Glasgow. Key code access as the hotel is situated on the sixth floor but has a 24 hour reception. We would have appreciated soap or face/body wash alongside the hand wash, shampoo and conditioner. Try the homemade cup cakes and cookies which are provided free for you to enjoy with your tea or coffee. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N .Ireland

Lovely hotel in the heart of glasgow

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Found the grasshoppers hotel to be comfortable and guiet really handy to the city very clean and staff very friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this hotel. I've never stayed in a hotel that gives you complimentary mulled wine, mince pies and cup cakes! Some of the bigger chains could learn a lot from this great spot! The room design was Scandinavian style, very nice, clean and simple
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The little extras were so good, I would recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Glasgow City Centre Gem

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Amazing location. Quite. Clean. Well appointed. Lounge area. Didn't try the kitchen or breakfast as city centre has loads of places but heard good things about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, room had everything we needed but a little on the small size . My only complaint is I didn't expect someone to be hoovering outside my room at 9 on a Sunday morning. Other than that fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised about this hotel. The small entrance with a door buzzer was a bit worrying, but when we got upstairs and inside the small modern hotel was great. The rooms were nice, staff excellent, and the sitting lounges upstairs relaxing. I only hoped our room had a bath as well as a shower. But to be honest I didn't check when I booked. Also, they should keep to vacuuming the hallways until after check out time to avoid waking lazy guests like me :) I would stay there again and certainly recommend it to friends who want a central, affordable, nice, and stylish hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quality hotel next to Central Station, but was surprisingly quiet given the location. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now my first choice stay in Glasgow

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent for short stay, business or leisure.