Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

Good for Family

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed with my three children for two nights at half term. Room was clean, but a little tired (not enough to be upset about, but was needing some maintenance). Breakfast good - kids enjoyed! Changing facilities for swimming pool and gym were a little cramped and definitely in need of some refurbishment, although they were clean. Overall, good value for money, reasonably located (although not city centre, good for SECC), and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break in Glasgow.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Last minute booking with probably the only requirement being dog friendly, very pleasantly surprised with ideal location, smart staff, hotel clean and tidy, nice walks, dog loved it. Where we will go back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

In need of a overhaul

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Being going here for years and when I heard they been renamed Hallmark I presumed that'd mean a refurb. Nope. Same old tired bedroom furnishings and decor. On the upside, breakfast, leisure facilities and location are major plus points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart and comfortable city centre hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Booked in for a business trip to Scotland and found this hotel very convenient, comfortable and we'll appointed. Lovely room and excellent gym & pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morayshire

One night stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed. Staff are friendly, very comfortable bed, nice food but hotel slightly dated in parts. Would stay again if back in Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Had a great time with my wife at hotel and staff were amazing helpful and friendly would definitely return and recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but spa being renovated not mentioned.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel itself was very nice and clean. I cancelled a booking with another hotel which was cheaper and chose this one because it was advertised as having spa and leisure facilities. On arrival at the hotel, I was surprised when I learnt their leisure facilities were under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was very clean with friendly helpful staff. Room was spacious with everything in it that you need. Breakfast was great along with helpful staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Glasgow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renfewshire

Good for city centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Situation of hotel and size of room
Cons: Upgrading of room, advising customers prior to arrival of closure of pool
Location: 10 mins from staion and shops.
Hotel is situated within 10 minutes f main city centre and train staion. Large room but could do with a bit of refurbishment. Tea and coffee facilities were provided as was hairdryer and ironing board. I was looking forward to the pool, but was very disappointed to find this was closed with no prior warning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff. Excellent location for city centre.