Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart and comfortable city centre hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Booked in for a business trip to Scotland and found this hotel very convenient, comfortable and we'll appointed. Lovely room and excellent gym & pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morayshire

One night stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed. Staff are friendly, very comfortable bed, nice food but hotel slightly dated in parts. Would stay again if back in Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Had a great time with my wife at hotel and staff were amazing helpful and friendly would definitely return and recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but spa being renovated not mentioned.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel itself was very nice and clean. I cancelled a booking with another hotel which was cheaper and chose this one because it was advertised as having spa and leisure facilities. On arrival at the hotel, I was surprised when I learnt their leisure facilities were under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was very clean with friendly helpful staff. Room was spacious with everything in it that you need. Breakfast was great along with helpful staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Glasgow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renfewshire

Good for city centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Situation of hotel and size of room
Cons: Upgrading of room, advising customers prior to arrival of closure of pool
Location: 10 mins from staion and shops.
Hotel is situated within 10 minutes f main city centre and train staion. Large room but could do with a bit of refurbishment. Tea and coffee facilities were provided as was hairdryer and ironing board. I was looking forward to the pool, but was very disappointed to find this was closed with no prior warning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Nice hotel, convenient position

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Location: Near river. Not far from railway station and easy walk to shops etc. Kelvingrove Museum is wonderful, and easy walk. There is good restaurant.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Hallmark. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable with easy to control heating. Bathroom well appointed with very good (over bath) shower. Breakfast was self service, with a good choice. Unfortunately, the tea is served at table from a pot, carried around by the staff and never seemed to be just made. The coffee, similarly served was rather weak, but hot enough. One of the reasons we chose this hotel is that we enjoyed using the pool on our first visit. Unfortunately it was not available on this occasion as it was having maintenance. We had dinner on one night. It wasn't great quality and not great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel handy for all amenities

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel Staying for the third time. A wee bit disappointed that the leaisure facilities were closed for refurbishment but the hotel gave me free parking because of this. Nice gesture!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Disappointed pool area closed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Central location and reasonable prices and rooms. Car parking across road at reasonable rates.
Cons: On this occasion pool area closed for refurbishment till 23dec 2016... expedia never advised us and we chose this hotel for pool and spa.
Location: Near secc and hydro and also town centre. All walkable about ten mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

A great Central Hotel - ideally placed.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The full Breakfasts were just the best and the staff were extremely helpful - they made a huge contribution to the success of our stay.
Cons: Everything was as it should be - there was nothing that we did not like.
Location: Just a short walk from the Scotrail and a 15 minute dead easy walk up Argyll Street to the City Centre. Great museums and restaurants close by.
Clean, comfortable and well priced - we stayed 3 nights without any problems and everything worked as it should have which is just what we wanted. The Room itself was a great size with plenty of space to move around, the bathroom was fine and the bed was super comfortable.